We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites St. George to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Smithfield, Utah
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The front desk staff was accommodating. They were very polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel was quiet, near a lot of shopping and restaurants. Not hard to find. We will keep this hotel in mind.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
32
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great hotel! Pet Friendly, clean, comfy bed and pillows, new t.v., clean remote, good breakfast, and last but not least. .. very friendly staff! Seriously I didn't want to leave, but had to head home after a long road trip. Thank you so much!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

What a great hotel! The property is well kept, both inside and out. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was ultra-friendly. Our room was amazing - there is a full kitchen with all the necessities, and granite type counters, a stainless-steel fridge, and Spanish tiled floor to boot. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very good quality. The outdoor pool was inviting as was the nice sized spa.. The breakfast was always kept well stocked and attended. Hotel is very close to I-15, as well as to many shopping and restaurants (Chik Fila, BWW etc..)
Overall we had a great stay in this fabulous hotel.

Thank you TownePlace Suites St. George

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We always stay here every year on our drive between California and Colorado. Always great. Nice staff and great service. Clean rooms. Breakfast is good deal. Nice pool for kids and family. Perfect place to split up drive!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UTAH
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for several nights. There is a fully stocked kitchen as soon as you walk into the room which is really nice. The closet is an interesting concept with a door that opens in the entrance to the room as well as another door the opens on the back side in the little alcove where the sink is.

There is a full couch that folds out into a bed as well as huge desk with ample outlets for USB and 3 prong for computers.

The bathroom has a separate tub and toilet area and then the sink is set outside in a little alcove in front of the bathroom entrance.

The only odd thing was the placement of the TV. I understand why it's mounted on the side wall but I think they should have used a swing arm mount. Iff you don't have anyone using the sofa bed, it's an awkward angle to view the tv from the bed. Normal standard cable channels in HD but ...no movie channels like Showtime or HBO. But since most people are here to go to Zions etc, they won't be in their room much.

The pool and hot tub area are behind the hotel right up next to the red rock...it's very pretty.
Their is also a laundry room with several washers and dryers.

The breakfast was very simple offerings. Eggs, in a round patty form as well as sausage in a round patty form which I'm assuming most people put on the English muffin so it's a breakfast to go. There was bananas and apples, several different kinds of muffins, bagels and cream cheese as well as jam, honey, peanut butter. Several kinds of cold cereal and milk. There was also yogurt. They also served both hot chocolate and coffee in the mornings. More than enough to get you on your way quickly.

This hotel is really close to the Outlets of Zion mall as well as Target and a number of restaurants.

We would definitely come back to this hotel. It's priced really well especially with AAA.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
77 hotel reviews
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The towneplace suites in st. George is in a prime location close to restaurants, shopping, and yet it's still close to the freeway for quick access if you are driving through. The staff was friendly upon check in and our room was clean and ready to go. They have a continental breakfast and it was a typical continental breakfast (eggs, hashbrowns, bacon, breads, yogurts, cereal, juices, oatmeal, etc.). I would gladly stay here again with my family or on business.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We loved the Towneplace Suites! Our stay was fantastic! The rooms were spacious, we didn't feel cramped at all. It was so nice to have the kitchenette in our room. The beds were comfortable and everything was very clean. The free breakfast was lovely too. They had oatmeal with walnuts, brown sugar and raisins, granola and yogurt, 4-5 kinda of cereal, waffles, wheat and white toast, bagels, pastries, eggs, sausage, and hash browns. We really loved our stay and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Address: 251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#16 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.