We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but could use some more lighting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites St. George to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Eagle, CO
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great location, but could use some more lighting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Kitchen is great and beds were comfortable. Hotel close to everything a traveler is looking for. Only request is for more lighting in room. No light near couch so had to sit on bed to read. Bathroom sink outside of bathroom, which came in very handy when getting ready in morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
46
28
3
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springville
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel is getting old, and they are not staying up with the upkeep. We got there late, and we wanted to go to bed. But the key to the room would not work. After two trips to the front desk, the desk clerk finally came up and got it to work. We had our granddaughter with us. So we used the hide-a-bed. We made the bed ourselves and could not help noticing that both the top sheet and the bottom sheet had holes in them. One of the bath towels looked like it had been used to polish a black shoe, and the shoe polish did not wash out. Yes the towel had been washed but it still had black stains on it. This hotel is not up to Marriott's standards.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel is located up against the Red Cliff with mega houses looking down. The fitness room had a great select of equipment while the pool had a handicap access lift, spa tub and gas grill area. Our room had a full size fridge, two burner stove, and dishwasher. With most hotels, a hot breakfast was included. Unfortunately, it only included biscuit and gravy and oatmeal as hot items and processed hard-boiled eggs. The hotel was clean and the staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VEgas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel many times and this is always our first choice. The room is perfect for two adults; nice kitchen area with full size refrigerator and freezer; full size coach; great air conditioning and nice size bathroom. The location is great as its close to everything shopping; food; restaurants. The only thing i would suggest changing is the continental breakfast I do wish it was hot breakfast but that was ok. The staff was very helpful and we give this hotel a thumbs up

Room Tip: Luxury feeling everytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for 50 days while working on a 4th of July benefit weekend for a local veterans organization. I had a king room that had everything I needed; a work area, kitchen with regular fridge, microwave and full bath. There was even a couch for guests so I could have a meeting there. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. There was a drink and snack store for those late night munches, or when you are too tired to shop or go out. The exercise room is much larger and comprehensive than most hotels have, and although I didn't get a chance to use the pool or spa, I saw people enjoying themselves there. Highly recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This seems to be a relatively new place. I thought it was very nice, breakfast was good and the pool is really lovely for such a small hotel. They had a nice workout room, too. We were only there for 2 nights so did not cook, but liked having a fridge in the room. I would definitely return if I'm in St. George again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as our base for Zion National Park. The park is almost an hour away, but we felt the shopping and restaurants of St. George made it worth the daily drive to and from the park. The Marriott TownePlace costs about what the other major hotel chains cost (and much less than what you would pay if you wanted to stay right outside the park), but you get a full suite, with a nice little kitchen. My wife and I appreciated the Jacuzzi tub after long days of hiking.
What impressed me about the hotel was the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We arrived at the hotel very early (11:00 a.m.) but they still managed to get us into a room. The staff was helpful with directions and recommendations for food and shopping. We accidentally left a camera battery and charger in the room, and the hotel found it and shipped it back to us, We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Address: 251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in St. George
#11 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.