We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites St. George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Home away from home...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed here for 50 days while working on a 4th of July benefit weekend for a local veterans organization. I had a king room that had everything I needed; a work area, kitchen with regular fridge, microwave and full bath. There was even a couch for guests so I could have a meeting there. The staff were always friendly and accommodating. There was a drink and snack store for those late night munches, or when you are too tired to shop or go out. The exercise room is much larger and comprehensive than most hotels have, and although I didn't get a chance to use the pool or spa, I saw people enjoying themselves there. Highly recommend this property!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    33
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
42
24
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, IN
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This seems to be a relatively new place. I thought it was very nice, breakfast was good and the pool is really lovely for such a small hotel. They had a nice workout room, too. We were only there for 2 nights so did not cook, but liked having a fridge in the room. I would definitely return if I'm in St. George again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here as our base for Zion National Park. The park is almost an hour away, but we felt the shopping and restaurants of St. George made it worth the daily drive to and from the park. The Marriott TownePlace costs about what the other major hotel chains cost (and much less than what you would pay if you wanted to stay right outside the park), but you get a full suite, with a nice little kitchen. My wife and I appreciated the Jacuzzi tub after long days of hiking.
What impressed me about the hotel was the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. We arrived at the hotel very early (11:00 a.m.) but they still managed to get us into a room. The staff was helpful with directions and recommendations for food and shopping. We accidentally left a camera battery and charger in the room, and the hotel found it and shipped it back to us, We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a good place to stop to wipe away the dust and refresh the muscles after a visit to Zion National Park. The swimming pool and the large Jacuzzi are in a perfect setting. The laundry room with free detergent is a plus. Breakfast is more than adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love staying here...have made 2 trips and plan to go back. Love the pool and location for shopping, restaurants, the outlets, etc. Great service...great breakfast in the AM. Usually get the 2-bedroom suite so we have plenty of room to spread out. Great for kids and families...feels very clean and safe. Also a bonus...they allow dogs which is nice if you have one you want to bring along.

Room Tip: Love the 2-bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We checked in to find that a couple of student sports team were also staying. All night long students were up and down hallways yelling and laughing. This was at 3:30am . People going to and from the pool spa all hours. sounded like a pretty good party happening all night. Next morning I suggested that maybe the hotel book the students on the 1st floor instead of spread allover the 3 floors. Manager didn't seem to care!!
Will not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at 1am - and was not greeted extremely warmly. However upon checkout the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was nice - we especially enjoyed the make your own oatmeal and yogurt parfaits. The kitchenette was a little small... More like a hall but the space is very functional and would be great for a business traveler.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Address: 251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#14 Business Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.