We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Close to Amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites St. George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites St. George to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Location and Close to Amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed three nights here to do Zion National Park. What an amazing place St George is? It reminded us of our trip last year to Sedona. We didn't have a reservation and staff were very helpful upon checkin. Rooms were quite large and had a kitchenette which was great travelling with a 5 year old. Breakfast was not up to Marriott standard but would certainly stay here again. Our 5 year old loved the pool area. Hotel itself is extremely clean and tidy. Staff take pride in their facility. My only grip would be the pillows are small and for a child not for an adult. Would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a back room and had no noise. The location is off the main road so I think all rooms would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
31
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very nice hotel, great pool and jacuzzi. Close to Zion. Cool design. We thought the room was too small (at least compared with all those other Marriott properties we stayed during our National Parks trip).... also the breakfast needs improvement.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

The first night I stayed here, it was the night I found my Dad after he had passed away. I was a mess, and needed to have a clean, comfortable, quiet place to stay. I hadn’t looked at any reviews from here and was hoping I chose a great place. It was the last room they had. It was amazing! I slept so well, the room was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and quiet. It was healing in a way to stay here, after the truama of what I went through. I was nice to be taken care of by friendly staff and a beautiful and comfortable place to stay.

The service was great, nice people at the front desk, they let us check out late without any problems or extra cost. The location of this hotel is really close to the main hospital down in St. George and a bunch of restaurants and I-15. I found it very convenient.

The second time I came down to stay at this hotel was for a getaway with my husband to go see a show at the outdoor theatre Tuachan. Exact same service, cleanliness, and great night sleep. It’s important to me to have a quiet and dark room so I can sleep in, and TownPlace Suites is that and more!

I will be staying here again the next time I come to St. George, I would highly recommend it to all friends and family members.

Room Tip: I've had two different rooms and didn't have any issues with either of them. The veiw from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This was our third stay at this hotel and we returned as we were very satisfied with the first 2 visits .
As others have said the hotel is clean and comfortable with all the comfort needed for a pleasant stay. Plenty of towels, nice linen, comfortable bed.
Staff are very helpful. Set off the road in a quiet but convenient position.
Having stayed at 13 different hotels in the last 3 weeks it is easy to compare and I would once again still mark this hotel down slightly on their selection for breakfast which I found a bit lacking compared to all the other hotels we stayed in .

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look out on a narrow garden and a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The room was very comfortable, extremely clean and quiet. The staff was very accommodating and the location is central to everywhere we went. We would definitely stay there again when in the St. George area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Should have used the GPS but thought we could find it with no problem. AAA book directions didn't help. Saw the Courtyard and hoped the Townplace would be next door, which it was. The signage on the building itself faces away from the closest main road and there are no hotel signs telling you when to turn. The hotel backs up to a cliff in a very quiet location surrounded by an area still under development. There are 2 nice restaurants within walking distance as well as other shops and services. This was our first studio rental and we were pleasantly surprised by the practical floorplan with lots of storage and closet space for someone who needs to stay longer-term. The kitchen area has a full size fridge/freezer, 2 burner cooktop, micro and sink with disposal. The walk-through closet opens from the kitchen side as well as the bathroom side. The desk area is nicely outfitted with an excellent desk lamp and pull-out keyboard shelf. The bedside tables offer additional storage and good lighting for reading in bed. The bathroom, which is a tight fit, has only one sink but includes a generously-sized lower storage cabinet with drawers. Breakfast offered mainly cereals, breads and fruits with a small seating area that was crowded and noisy.
Used Marriott Rewards which the front desk did not have record of so the room charge had to be reversed at check-out.

Room Tip: Parking is right outside the first floor rooms so ask for second or third floor if that noise is a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff was super friendly, the location was conveniently close to the freeway, and the room was clean and well-maintained. It's hard to beat the value of TownePlace - the kitchen and extra seating area can save you a lot of money on restaurants as well.

The free breakfast is a nice perk although it's a "continental" breakfast rather than a prepared meal. Still, if it works for you then it's another bonus for staying here.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back face a rock wall, the pool, the dog walk, and the smoking area. If it's a seas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to TownePlace Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites St. George

Address: 251 South 1470 East, St. George, UT 84790
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. George
#13 Family Hotel in St. George
#13 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites St. George Hotel St. George
TownePlace Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.