We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value and great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Palm Desert, California, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrific value and great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel each year in my way to and from California for the winter. The rooms are spacious, the bed is comfortable, and the breakfast is outstanding. And if you have a pet, it can stay here with you. Great choice while staying in Saint George.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation, positive feedback and mostly for being our guests! It is always so great to hear of such positive experiences and I am glad my staff and their service, our amenities and rooms were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you all back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    144
    20
    8
    7
See reviews for
270
233
38
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nixa, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. It is immaculately clean, the rooms are large and everything was a-one. I feel it was one of the best values to be had. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay while in the area and visiting Zion National Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. I appreciate your feedback and a, delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be satisfactory. We hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Utah, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel. We stayed in a King suite and it was huge. It was very clean and it looks like it is a brand new hotel. Very quiet even being close to the freeway. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was great and had lots to eat. This is a hotel that I will stay at for many years to come. Thanks La Quinta st. George.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for being our guests and for your feedback and recommendation. I am delighted to heear you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. It is our goal and priority to keep you satisfied and we will do just that each time you visit with us. Thank you for your loyalty to La Quinta. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This hotel is on the top of a hill overlooking the world's most confusing roundabout. The lack of signs all but guarantees you will have to navigate this roundabout at least twice, heading off toward St. George once around, and off towards Mesquite, Nevada the second time around.
Once you get to the hotel, if you ever do, it is quite nice. Clean and orderly and modern. My room was spotless, especially the bathroom. The room was also huge by today's standards and I rattled around in there for 3 nights by myself.
Breakfast unfortunately is exactly like the "standard hotel breakfast" being served everywhere nowadays. You know...hard boiled egg. Toaster that takes 15 minutes to toast anything. Waffle maker with batter slopped all over it, acidic "orange juice" spurting out of that weird machine. Their staff did a great job at riding herd on all of this though and kept it clean and restocked.
My only real issue was the housekeepers didn't get to the cavernous room until after 4:00 in the afternoon. Probably delayed for hours by that blasted roundabout.
Otherwise, good place to stay but a little overpriced given the location and the stress you will endure to just get up on that hill to the hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor is quieter. I was on next floor down and had the people moving furniture around all nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. I appreciate your time to share your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that you safely arrived at the hotel. I understand the round abouts are confusing for those unfarmiliar with driving in them or especiallly when trying to find our hotel. We hope you will choose to stay with us again if your travels bring you to St. George. We'd love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

La Quinta has excellent service, breakfast, cleanliness, etc. and a perfect location for Huntsman Senior Games venues, especially Pickleball. Many athletes were staying there both in 2012 and 2013. Rooms are large. Accessibility from I-15 is simple. Parking stalls are plentiful. Breakfast layout is tasty, nutritious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and high recommendaiton. Thank you most importantly for being our guest. Your satisfaction is our top priority. I am glad you found everything about out hotel to be top notch and to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#8 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.