We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta--a good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    143
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
264
231
37
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed in several different motels in and near St George for years; Western Utah is a convenient overnight rest point in my frequent I-15 highway travels. La Quinta St George has become by far my first choice in St. George. I often have my two (well-behaved) dogs with me and this is a super clean, pet-friendly place to stay. Good location close to the highway, well trained staff, decent room amenities, surprisingly good breakfast and spotless pet relief areas. It's even got a bit of style and sophistication for a big roadway chain. I sent my non-pet-owning friends here when they were vacation in the nearby National Parks and they liked it too. St George hotels can get a bit pricey for what they offer because of proximity to the parks and other activities, but La Quinta is a solid value.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you very very much! Your review is wonderfully stated and speaks a true representation we have as a brand and franchise in St. George. I am thrilled to hear we we have won your loyalty, confidence and trust and I personally promise we will always do everything possible to merit the confidence, trust and your loyalty that you have shown us. Thank you for being our guest, most importantly, It iwll be a pleasure to welcome you and your pet back to town and as our guests! Thank you, once again!! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a great and cheap hotel if you are traveling with your dog. They don't charge for pets. It is very clean. The people are very nice. This was our first time traveling with our dog so we did not know what to expect. But we had a great time and a great experience. We are planning on going back in Nov. Or Dec.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while being our guest. We aim to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with us and are always looking for a return guest we can welcome back. I am glad to hear you found so many things about your experience here satisfactory. I personally enjoy seeing so many different kinds of dogs and occassional cats traveling with their owners. I have two of my own so I understand the importance of finding clean pet friendly accommodations. We hope to see you, your family and your pet(s) soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This place was very clean and accommodating. Enjoyhed the peacefulness and the idea I could have breakfast for free. Great location in the mountains of St. George and we loved the shopping at the Zone outlet stores. Plus eating at Cracker Barrel was a treat for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and most importantly for being our guests! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location to your preferred restaurant. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We loved this place. Was very clean, bed was very comfy. Loved the pool and how close the restaurants were. The breakfast was good, had waffles so my hubby was happy. We would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: We got to peek at the bigger rooms with two beds. They are wonderful for larger families. The secon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
I am glad you had an enjoyable experience! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Your satisfaction is our top priority and we hope to continue to amaze you wether its your 1st time or 20th time visiting with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#4 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.