We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very clean place.. easy access to the freeway..free breakfast..nice pool..small but it does the job to cool down.. great for family and pets...a lot of shopping malls around the area...I would say at this place again..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! I appreciate your time taken to tell us of your positive experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and am delighted to hear you would stay again when traveling through town. We hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    179
    31
    9
    7
See reviews for
318
272
46
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murrhardt, Germany
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Here are the details:
Staff:
Very, very friendly at the check-in.
The Price-performance ratio was very good.
Room:
Clean and modern rooms with enough space for my family (4 Persons).
The room had a flat screen TV, a refridgerator and a coffee machine.
The beds are very good and comfortable.
The air conditioning and the bathroom were clean.
Hotel and lobby:
The lobby was very nice to sit in and read a newspaper.
The hotel has an elevator, so you have no problems to get in an upper floor with your luggage.
The hotel has free WiFi and an exercise room.
Breakfast:
A lot of different cold and hot food, we liked it.
Pool:
Great outdoor pool and a large Jacuzzi.
Parking:
You can park in front of the hotel.
Area around the hotel:
Walmart is nearby.
The hotel has a good connection to the Highway and it is easy to find.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your detailed review of our hotel!! I am so delighted to hear you were satisfied with everythng from our service and ameities to the grounds and cleanliness. It is our top priority to ensure we are doing everything we can without missing a beat, in every aspect and area that could impact a guest experience. Thank you for being our guest! We hope to welcome you back soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Colorado. A little difficult to get to if your not very familiar with the round about's. Also if your pulling a trailer or a large truck, the parking lot is not very convenient but there is ample parking in the side streets. The hotel itself is very nice and is a great place for pets. The pool and exercise room were very clean and well equipped. The room we had was spacious with a nice work area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again if travelling through St. George.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would visit us again upon your travels through town. We'll be delighted to welcome you back. see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.