We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stopped here on the way to Colorado. A little difficult to get to if your not very familiar with the round about's. Also if your pulling a trailer or a large truck, the parking lot is not very convenient but there is ample parking in the side streets. The hotel itself is very nice and is a great place for pets. The pool and exercise room were very clean and well equipped. The room we had was spacious with a nice work area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again if travelling through St. George.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you would visit us again upon your travels through town. We'll be delighted to welcome you back. see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    185
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
328
279
46
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bonsall, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The La Quinta chain welcomes pets for the most part. This location does also with a "no pet fee" policy and competitive room rates. Our room, 126, was as large as any La Quinta room we have stayed in, it's well furnished, very clean, and quiet enough for a peaceful night. The entire industry might do well to figure out a replacement design for the heating and air conditioning units that plague guests' from Maine to Mexico, but that's not La Quinta's fault. Those floor mounted units sitting under the exterior window are despicable with their the constant cycling throughout the night. The wind lifts the privacy curtains, allowing outside lights to flash through like spotlights fanning a rock concert crowd. Again, it's an industry issue - not a La Quinta issue per se. The morning breakfast is standard fare for a place like this. We usually grab a yogurt and orange juice, then head out for a nearby place to score some real breakfast with real coffee. In St. George, that's tough to do because the hotel is located at the southern tip of town with nothing but a Burger King nearby and Burger King is to real breakfast what Chef Boyardee is to real Italian food. One other note on the location.......learn how to handle roundabouts and print out a map of the place because street signs are missing. Utah and Colorado have been replacing 4 way intersections with roundabouts and there are two (2) to navigate at the La Quinta exit. I was driving and I missed the final whoop dee doo so I ended up, after 720 degrees, headed back north on I-15. I did pretty well on the second attempt coming once again on I-15 from the north. When you add it all up, it took me more than a thousand degrees to finally get to the hotel; a record I believe. Someone call Guiness. Overall, this is a great place to stay. Your dog will love you for it.

Room Tip: First floor for pets and bad knees. Back side for less noise and easy access to the courtyard. Fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Most importantly thank you for being our guest. I am delighted to hear your experience was a positive one and that you recommend us to other reviewers and guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I absolutely recommend this hotel to any traveller especially if you are traveling with a dog. The hotel has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. The staff is friendly and efficient, breakfast is good and only 5 minutes from the main part of town.
Great value!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for your high recommendation of our hotel and services. Your satisfaction is our top priority and I am glad to hear we have met our goal. We look forward to any future visits you, your family with your pet may consider.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

My family stayed at the St. George La Quinta during a recent vacation. The motel is clean and the staff is friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast was pretty typical. We had been on the road for several days and were in dire need of rest. Unfortunately, the air conditioner appears to be attached to a sensor that shuts the unit off if no movement is detected. After several minutes of fighting to get the ac to come back on at 2 a.m. we were able to get it back on. I called the front desk and was told by what sounded like a completely uninterested teenage girl, "there's only so much I can do".

We did hear guests running down the hall all night and doors slamming but this happens at all hotels. The motel really has no control over guests bad manners. However, the air conditioning and the fan shutting off at 2 am and no easy solution from the front desk ruined my sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaQuintaStGeorge, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and thank you for your feedback! I'm sorry for the response of my desk clerk. I will readress this with all staff at my next meeting. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will return again and visit soon. We will do what ever it takes to merit the confidence you have placed in us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 481 reviews
2.6 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 40 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 40 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 363 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#17 of 40 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George

Address: 91 East 2680 South, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Family Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Hotel St. George
St George La Quinta
La Quinta St. George
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.