We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn St. George North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn St. George North to your Saves list
Knights Inn St. George North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   175 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Park City, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were desperate. It was 104 and we needed to stop for the night. Even the AC in our RV could not offer relief, so we tried to find a room for the night. We were also traveling with our dog. The area was a little sketchy. We paid about $40 + 10 for the pet room. It was mostly clean, but so dated. Good enough for one night in an emergency, but not the best experience I have ever had in St George. On the up side-- the AC worked if you slept in the bed closest to it, you could beat the heat. The drain in the tub was broken and even the cold water was hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    12
    8
    13
See reviews for
12
14
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Hubby and I rolled into town without a reservation. Looked on TA for a cheap rate. The room was clean, pool was nice enough and we enjoyed our stay. The free breakfast was very skimpy. It is worth the money if all you are doing is sleeping there. St. George has a lot to offer as far as hiking and biking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephraim, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We only paid $111 for a suite with four rooms: two bedrooms each with a queen bed, a bathroom, and a living/dining area with a pull-out bed/couch, a sink, small fridge, counter space, coffee table, and two work tables with plenty of room to walk.

When I entered the suite, I couldn't believe how big it was.

We found it through Expedia searching for accommodations for "2 adults; 4 kids".

Didn't try the pool, but it appeared well kept.

Continental breakfast was on the cheap side.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We were super skeptical when we booked a room in this place online given the very low room rate (around $50 after taxes), but we were both very pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Our room was large, had a king bed, mini fridge, microwave and safe. Wi-fi worked great and we had plenty of electrical outlets for charging our various electronic devices. Breakfast and a newspaper were included and the pool was a very welcome way to cool off. Everything was very clean: the room, the walkways, the pool. The furnishings in the room were not what you’d find in a more expensive hotel, but for $50/night I don’t expect expensive furnishings and linens in the room. It’s a short drive to a lot of big attractions in town including Pioneer Park, the Brigham Young Winter Home, Tabernacle, and Temple as well as Ancestor Square. We liked it enough that we stayed another two nights, and we will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have a big family and was traveling with my 2 dogs. We had no idea how we would find a room that we could afford that would sleep us all. This place worked great. We had a 2 bed-roomed suite close to the pool on the ground floor. Breakfast was very mediocre just cold cereal and packaged honey buns but for the price we paid we felt lucky to get anything. The management are in the process of upgrading the place and although it is a bit dated our room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again if only because so few hotels offer good family accomodation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn St. George North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St. George North

Address: 175 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St. George North 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn St. George North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St George
Travel Lodge St. George
St. George Travel Lodge
St. George Travelodge
Knights Inn St. George North Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn St. George North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.