We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Penny Wise and Pound Foolish” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn St. George North

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn St. George North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn St. George North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   175 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 42 hotels in St. George
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Penny Wise and Pound Foolish”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Rooms not as expected: I prepaid for 2 queens & got but 1 king. No coffee maker in room, and they only make coffee during breakfast which is but cold cereal, juice & toast. The kicker was when the manager "Bobby" tried to prevent me from taking more than a small cup of juice by turning off the machine. Unfriendly is an understatement! When this was a Travelodge, I had a much better experience. The good news is that there's a Denny's out in front, and it's easy to leave the Knight's Inn. I will NOT return, I suggest that you don't either.
~ beyondo ~
Note: My room was bugged, but not by the NSA.

Room Tip: Get as far from the office as possible; preferably at another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    8
    7
    11
See reviews for
10
10
5
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Room was horrible, everything is ran down and in bad repair, staff is unfriendly, and room was cleaned twice in a week. Had to constantly ask for towels. Go to the Super 8, far better service for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeburg
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms need updating, front desk person not so friendly. We get to the room and the heat was on-- it was 110 outside already!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

It's a Knights Inn, thus setting my expectations: functional, clean, no luxury. And that's what I got in my 6-night stay. The room was clean, reasonably-sized, and everything worked. With a cost of less than $30/night, I was pleased. My one complaint was the continental breakfast that consisted of two cereals, bread for toast, and pre-wrap who-knows-how-old cinnamin pastries.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Disgusting. I mean, I knew the price we were paying to stay the night, so I definitely wasn't expecting much... but still. It was way worse than I expected. Broken shower (water wouldn't turn on), toilet wouldn't flush, spiders in the room, and just dirt and hair everywhere. The furniture was shredded in some places and was so filthy that I wouldn't set anything on it. I wouldn't walk on the carpet in my bare feet from the way it looked. Yes, the price is decent for a traveler that just needs a quick night's sleep, but I would definitely take your business elsewhere. It's not worth it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Mountain, Utah, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Room was disgusting!!! Arrive with white socks and leave with black socks! Garbage between desk and bed as well as under bed. Awoke in morning with Living Bed Bug on my shirt and I squished and immediately took to front desk! Spent rest of my day at laundromat taking care of all my luggage and clothing to ensure I did not bring them home with me.

Say they have breakfast but it's more like a snack at best.

Room Tip: Tent on park lawn would be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a good motel in a great location near to the highway and also a great range of local shops and restaurants. We stopped here for a night and were very happy with the cleanliness of the room and the facilities. The free breakfast was limited but it was fine met our every need. The motel also has a small pool and we found the staff very helpful and the wi-fi download speed was very good too.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have suitaces a griound level room will be more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn St. George North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn St. George North

Address: 175 North 1000 East, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 42 hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn St. George North 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn St. George North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge St George
Travel Lodge St. George
St. George Travel Lodge
St. George Travelodge
Knights Inn St. George North Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn St. George North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;