We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovel stay at this comfortable B&B” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dream Catcher Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rockville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dream Catcher Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Dream Catcher Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
225 East Main, P.O. Box 630312, Rockville, UT 84763   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Rockville B&B and Inns
Preston, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
“Lovel stay at this comfortable B&B”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

We stayed at the Dream Catcher Inn for two nights during our recent Grand Circle tour.
The B&B is on the main road through the valley but is well set back behind immaculate gardens and there is ample parking space. It is very quiet and also convenient for visiting nearby Zion NP as there is a shuttle bus from the town of Springdale just a short distance away.
We had the Winter room on the first floor with private bathroom. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing we missed was tea and coffee making facilitates. You could make drinks downstairs in the hall but we did not find that the boiler which was put for this purpose got very hot.
Breakfast was plentiful and the hosts were very helpful suggesting places to visit which we would not have found by ourselves.
If you are looking for somewhere to stay where you will get the personal touch which is often missing from the large hotel chains then this is your place.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a shared bathroom so read the details on the website carefully before you boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This was the last stop on our 2011 Southwest Road Trip and we had a reservation for 3 nights. This B&B is a short drive from Zion National Park and Springdale. The B&B is quite spacious and beautifully decorated - our room was very nice and clean with all of the comforts of home. We only had breakfast here one morning, but it was quite delightful and the stories that the Innkeepers shared were great. There was coffee and hot tea available in the evenings and early mornings, which was a nice touch.

We ended up leaving a day early due to the inclement weather and the Innkeepers strictly adhere to the cancellation policy, so it is wise to plan accordingly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Dream Catcher for two nights during a recent visit to Zion. It was our first experience of a B&B in the US and overall we were very pleased with our experience.

We were allocated the "Fall" room on the ground floor of the property which comes with a queen sized bed. We rented the room with a private bathroom, which is adjacent to the room, but for larger parties there is also the option to share the bathroom with another small bedroom across the hall.

Our room, contrary to a what some previous reviews have stated, had its own lockable door for which we were given our own key. The decor was a little traditional (some might say old fashioned) for my personal taste, but was pleasant and in keeping with the overall look of the property. All furnishings, bedding etc were very well maintained and extremely clean. We found the bed comfortable but the mattress was a little soft for us, although again this is personal preference.

Our room was on the small side and felt a little cluttered once we had moved in our two large suitcases, but was manageable for a short stay. Two communal living areas, both with a TV, are available for guests' use, as is outdoor seating in the garden area, so we found we didn't use the room for much more than sleeping anyway, especially as we spent much of our time out exploring the local area.

A small frigde in the room would have been nice to store bottled water etc, but the property is supplied with water from a local spring which was very drinkable (much nicer than typical US chemical-laden tap water) and the owners were happy to supply us with ice so we managed fine without. I'm a bit of a caffeine addict so brought my own coffee maker as there isn't one in the room, although there was hot water available for making drinks in the communal area.

Breakfast was home cooked and delicious, with bacon, eggs and fruit served with blueberry pancakes on our first morning and with French toast the next day. Good coffee and a selection of teas were also available along with a choice of fruit juices and water. We chose the second sitting for breakfast at 8:30am which was plenty early enough for us - if you need to get an early start make sure you get in quickly to secure a place at 7:30am as it seems a lot of guests want to do the same thing.

The B&B owners were very knowledgeable about the local area, particularly Norm who gave us some great tips about Zion over breakfast, as well as his thoughts and experiences about things to see and routes to take during later parts of our trip through Utah which we found extremely helpful.

Rockville is a cute little village in a fantastic setting - it has no restaurants etc of its own but nearby Springdale has plenty of options and is only a 5-10 minute drive away, as is the main entrance to Zion.

We paid $79 + tax per night for our stay, comparable to only the budget motels in Springdale and considerably cheaper than any of the B&Bs there. For the location and standards of accommodation we found the Dream Catcher to be great value for money and would not hesitate to stay again or recommend the place to others looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights Sep 2 - 5 during our visit to Zion NP. This was our first B & B experience & it was wonderful hospitality. Both Donna & Norm were very helpful in making our itinerary. The accommodation was very nice & we felt right at home. Breakfasts each morning were simply out of this world & mouth watering delicious. Location is ideal & just 3 miles from the entrance of the Park. We would highly recommend this place to our family & friends. Thank You Donna & Norm. We will come back again to stay when we are in your area.

Shiv Shankar
Germantown, TN

Room Tip: Book in advance. They get filled up quickly !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

I don't have any bad comment about this bed and breakfast. We got a room upstairs. Everything was lovely and very clean and the room was quiet. The bed mattress was too soft, although i was tired and i slept well.
The breakfast was also very good: some fresh fruit, eggs, one french toast, juice and coffee or tea. There are two turns for breakfast, at 7:30 or at 8:30. This could be a problem if it doesn't fit to your plans.
It is very good located, very near Zion NP.
It isn't possible to pay with credit card.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Was looking forward to staying at Dream Catchers as it appeared to be a nice cosy B&B but was disappointed by the overall experience in the end.

We found the 4pm check-in a bit late compared to other B&Bs we have stayed in previously. Forget about sleeping late as breakfast is either at 7:30 or 8:30 with no exceptions. We tried to organise a slightly later check-out as we planned to cycle a bit in the morning but the host made up some lame excuse. Fair enough it did state 11:00 check-out in the rules but the rigidity did not make us feel very welcome. The husband tried to persuade us not to go mtb-ing in the mountains which was very strange as all the bike shops we visited strongly recommended cycling in Gooseberry Mesa. Glad we ignored his advice as the views along the cliffs were some of the best I have ever seen and is one of the best experiences of the trip.

Decor was very dated; the room couldn’t lock; outside door was locked at night with no key available to guests; and central cooling was turned off during the night (temperature outside was around 100 degrees F at night).

Overall we didn’t feel very welcome almost as if we were an inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here for 2 night whilst visiting Zion NP. It's about a 5 min drive from Springdale and the park entrance so it's no problem. The room was super clean, very well decorated, reasonably sized and had a very comfy bed. The owners were really nice, very accommodating when they made a mistake with our booking, and made a great breakfast each morning. All this for $75! Cheaper than the motels close by, and a much better option. The only thing I'd say is a negative is they don't have WIFI.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dream Catcher Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Catcher Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 225 East Main, P.O. Box 630312, Rockville, UT 84763
Location: United States > Utah > Rockville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rockville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Dream Catcher Inn Bed & Breakfast Rockville, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dream Catcher Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.