We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice campground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Richfield KOA

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Richfield
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Richfield KOA
Save
You added Richfield KOA to your Saves list
600 West 600 South, Richfield, UT 84701   |  
Hotel amenities
gatineau
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very nice campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Like most KOA's it was a very clean campground. The playground was up to date, pool was clean. Washrooms/showers were spotless. The campground is in a residential area, so there are really no wooded areas. As well the tent sites seemed limited.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Great find in a small city. Great service great location. Would definately recommend. Everything was clean and free breakfast had some really heathly choices which is nice for me also while in Richfield you must eAt at Steve's Steakhouse. See my review on this place

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Positives: 1) Good internet access 2) well maintained lawns 3) lots aren't big but are adequate

Negatives: 1)The first thing you see here when going up to the office is a marked grave for a dog that pooped on the lawn 2) we stayed 3 weeks and the garbage can in the dog run was NEVER emptied. 3) If you want 10 minutes on the dryer, you must insert $1.25 making it a first class rip off. 4) I was in the office when I heard staff say an old lady fell outside. They all went to the window but no one offered to go outside and no one asked her if she was ok when she came in.

Room Tip: KOA is a campground with a few cabins but mostly RVs and tents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Nice area, nice and clean restrooms, good WI-FI and overall a good feeling.
Pool was not open on our day of stay (22nd May 2012). No Fireplace for us unfortunately.
We were in family with 2 kids with popup camper and found this place SAFE and SECURE and would reccommend to anyone,
Good place

Room Tip: Good clean showers, no pool though but a good place to stay away from traffic noise and most importa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Richfield KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richfield KOA

Address: 600 West 600 South, Richfield, UT 84701
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Richfield
Also Known As:
Richfield KOA Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Richfield KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.