We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South China

South China
298 North Main, Richfield, UT
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 34 Restaurants in Richfield
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tekamah, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Went to this place after reading the great reviews...and they didn't lie! This place was awesome. We had wonderful service, food, and the prices are very reasonable. If we ever make it back to this neck of the woods, we will definitely come back!

If you are in Richfield, you have to stop and have some really great food! (I had the Moo Goo Gai Pan...Highly recommend)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, Warks
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Huge Tasty Portions !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Eight of us ate here. We all had the combos, excellent value for money and the quality was brilliant ! can recommend pon pon chicken ! its great ! price was amazing , staff were great. Place is clean and was busy ! highly recommended change of pace from burgers and fries !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driggs, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

To begin with, the waiter was so nice and attentive. Got my food pretty quickly and it tasted great and very fresh. It was my second time, and if I'm ever in Richfield again, would definitely visit again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Chinese food in Richfield? Can it be?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Yes. The food was fresh, tasty and well presented. The service was very good and the fortune in the cookie was right on. Life is good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were traveling from southern Utah on a Sunday in the winter and there is not much open until you reach Richfield. We stop here and ordered a combination meal. More than we could eat and tasty. food was prepared well and served hot. thanks

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South China also viewed

 

Been to South China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.