We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toilets need work” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Richfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 W 1350 S, Richfield, UT 84701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Richfield
Ventura, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Toilets need work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

The toilets weren't secured well to the floor giving a whole new meaning to "rock and roll". I stayed twice in a period of one week and both rooms had this flaw. I had reported it the first visit but got a different room the second time with the same problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
49
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn in a nice little town. I try to stay at Hampton Inn or other Hilton properties while traveling. This issue for me was the power outage. The power was out sometime around 4 or 5 am on 7/14/13. I realized the issue upon awakening that morning around 7 am. There seemed to be spotty generator power in the building. I carried my bags down the stairs and stopped at the front desk. I mentioned to the clerk about the power issue on my floor and she replied "I thought the power was back on." Mind you, I had to force the front lobby doors open to get out of the building. Right in front of the two clerks. No help. No acknowledgement. It was a very awkward experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel was a true find...... a long road trip and accomodations that blessed our whole trip....on the way to California and Back again... Thank you for a great help along the way! It was refreshing and the whole family was much happier after the long miles which included a car break down......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed here before and will stay here again if traveling through. The employees are friendly, and the room was quiet and comfortable. Unllike many other chains, we can always depend on a Hilton hotel to be clean and offer the same quality service. We ate at Wingers, which is just a short walk. (next door). Our room was large enough with a tub/shower combo. We slept well, had a good complimentary hot breakfast, and were off for the rest of our trip to Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor if possible. You want hear the people above you if they decide to run laps or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Rom was small, but clean. Bathroom floor tile was very slippery. There was no bath mat, so make sure you put a towel on the floor. Bed was very comfortable. TV flat screen with lots of channels, but didn't seem to get CNBC or other business channels. The restaurant next door was good. There was no fridge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton chain offers a excellent product. Consistency between all their locations makes them my choice hotel chain. This place is easy off and back on the highway and the restaurant next door was surprisingly good. Norma working the front desk was very helpful and made sure we were happy. WiFi was fast, plenty of parking, indoor pool was great after a long day on the road. Other hotels nearby, stay here.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, nv
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Check in was extremely efficient. The room was small and there is only a stand-alone shower (which we prefer, so that was good). There is easy access from highway 70 and located near stores and restaurants. I had trouble getting connected to internet, but part of the problem might have been either me or my laptop*. The fitness room is also small and at 7:00 a.m. on a Tuesday all of the machines were filled, so my husband did his run outside and I used the equipment I carry in with me. Breakfast was the typical included breakfast, fruit, sausage, egg (scrambled & hard boiled), biscuits & gravy, cereal, etc.
*Later I found it was pilot error.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Address: 1100 W 1350 S, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.