We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Richfield

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Richfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Richfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 W 1350 S, Richfield, UT 84701   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Richfield
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“I had a great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

I had a great check in experance that staff is nice and I had no problems. The breakfast in good and what I expect from Hampton Inn. There is food close by a Wingers and KFC, Taco bell. For the last two you have to cross a busy road but it is not bad. WIngers is in the parking lot next door. Clean rooms and nice pool.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    49
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
49
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

This motel appears to be rather new - rooms not large but comfortable, furnishings and beds comfortable and like new, breakfast excellent, staff helpful. Convenient, right off I-70, but quiet.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

Consistently well maintained, friendly, helpful staff who accommodated our room request. We have stayed at this hotel on prior trips to Richfield. The breakfast is well stocked - plenty of fresh fruit, 3 hot egg dishes, waffles, cereals, yogurts, breads, juices, coffees. Freshly baked chocolate chip cookies on our arrival.
On this particular trip, there was a severe winter storm moving through the area and we were especially glad to be at this warm, inviting hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010 via mobile

The Hampton in is easy to get to in that it's just off the highway, but unless your idea of good food is McDonalds then you're going to have to hunt for food. We eventually gave up on that and got a pretty average Pizza Hut pizza to eat in our room plus some beer (the supermarket didn't sell wine!)

The pool is ok sized, but was cloudy suggesting a poor chemical mix and the hot tub was under-powered and shallow.

Our room was excellent and very clean. Breakfast was included in our rate and we had waffles, which we thought made the Hampton Inn a very good value place to stay.

Overall, I'd count it as a great place to crash on the way to somewhere more interesting.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

My wife and I reserved a one King bed room. The room on the hotel's website is described as "spacious" but the pictures can hardly capture how small the room was. There was also no fridge or microwave. The stand up shower was so small my wife hit her elbows several times on the shower door. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2010

I arrived at the Hampton Inn Richfield fairly late and tired after driving all day. The location is right off of the highway and has shopping (Wal-mart) close by. Upon arriving, I was promptly handed a room key and I was on my way to the room.

Hotel elevator is very slow - seems that way at all Hampton Inns. My room request was honored. The floors echo as you walk on them (that is why I request a top floor at most Hamptons). This Hampton is the same - floors echo due to cheap construction.

The room was fairly small with two queen beds. The small work station in the room was hard to use since it was so close to one of the beds.

The bathroom was large. The water pressure was weak. Hair was all over one of the towels as well as on the floor. I'm not sure why housekeeping doesn't check for that.

Breakfast was a standard Hampton Inn breakfast. Several choices to choose from, including hot items. Plastic utensils were available to use.

Overall, my stay was quiet and comfortable. For just passing through, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

Having stayed at this hotel numerous times during business trips, I'm always surprised at how much I enjoy it. The location is extremely nice as are the rooms. It doesn't get much better.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Richfield

Address: 1100 W 1350 S, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Richfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.