We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome service and location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Richfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Richfield to your Saves list
Motel 6 Richfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   647 S Main, Richfield, UT 84701 (Formerly Travelodge Richfield )   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Anaheim, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“awesome service and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful which made our stay a lot better. the showers were amazing, beds were extra comfy, very reasonable rate, peaceful location, and various tv channels. next time we come thru, we will definitely be staying here.

Room Tip: spa and pool are heated and very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear James,

We are glad to hear our front desk staff accommodated your every need! Please contact the hotel to book your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    19
    16
    13
    19
See reviews for
27
26
17
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Front desk was good. Rooms were clean and specious. Motel well maintained. fresh coffee in the morning very nice and helping staff. Definitely will back again to this location. I really recommend it..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Hamoud,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it serves as a motivation to excel in our services. We are glad to hear our staff did its very best to accommodate your every need. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

It was the best experience ever. Great staff at the front desk, very warm welcome by them, it feels like home away from home when we entered the Motel. Very well kept rooms and bathrooms. Nice and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richfield, Utah, USA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband and I were impressed with the service we received from the front desk manager and the maid. Our room was kept clean and serviced without fail. We also enjoyed the benefits of the free Wi Fi. Though we have not used the hot tub and the indoor pool (we did not have our bathing suits), the pool and hot tub looked very well taken care of and clean. This is an old motel and I notice that the manager always has someone working to fix or check everything on a daily basis. The price is right, the service is right and they accepted two dogs graciously. After staying at a higher class hotel and walking into a urine filled room we were so happy to come here to a room that smelled fresh and clean. I highly recommend to everyone especially if you have pets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Diane D.,

We thank your for such a great review. We very pleased to hear you had an incredible stay with us! We are a pet friendly hotel and we encourage our guests to bring their companions. Our general manager does a great job with the property, thank you for acknowledging him. I'll be sure to share your kind words with him. We look forward to serving you again soon!!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

during my stay i enjoyed :

* courteous staff
* fresh coffee in the morning
* clean room and bathroom
* beautiful location
* good daily rate

I will sure to visit during my next trip to Utah.It is only few hours from LA. I love to visit in christmas time to watch snow falling which I don't get to see in sunny LA. Thank you for hospitality.

Room Tip: all rooms are good to stay beacause the property is well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Great rooms, excellent shower, front desk office has great service, good knowledge about nearby attractions, restaurant, complete folder in room the full folder information about surrounding Richfield. Nice and Easy Bed, excellent pillows, and Early morning fresh coffee. We will come back this location for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side and surrounding mountain, great view room and nice and clean property, and br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Richfield, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at with us, and taking the time to review. We are glad to hear that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Your words motivate us to do better and better. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I was there for six days for the Rocky Mt Jamboree. I made my reservation on the internet and the price was $34.99. When I showed up and asked to see a room on Saturday I was shown a very clean room. Might have been the only one without mold in the entire place. The people at the front desk claimed they were the owners. When I went to take a business card, the lady took them off the counter and would not give me one. The pool was shut down because it had a "water leak, but would be fixed Monday," never happened, while I was there. They could not find my internet reservation, so I had to get my computer and show it to them. I have never been treated so badly at a hotel. They told me they didn't need my business and for me to go elsewhere. Because of the RMJ most motels and hotels were already full, so going somewhere else was not an option. As I was leaving, I met two other riders in the parking lot that already had rooms. We talked and they brought me back into the lobby and got me a room. The room had no latch on the door, large bugs, no remote, missing electric covers, no radio and mold in the tub/shower. They only cleaned the room after I complained and that was only once. I guess I was being punished for getting a low rate on the internet. When I stepped into the shower, my feet went out from under me. They have no strips or mat in the shower. The side door has a key access slot that works once in a while. Someone put a rock there to keep the door open, which I tripped over coming out in the morning and dropped my glass water bottle. I cleaned up the broken glass. There internet wifi is a joke, one bar and constant drop off. I went to Verizon in Richfield and bought a jet pack just to get service. I would rather sleep in my truck then stay at motel 6 in Richfield, UT

Room Tip: Any place would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Richfield

Address: 647 S Main, Richfield, UT 84701 (Formerly Travelodge Richfield )
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Richfield is located conveniently near shopping and dining. Visit Reel Theatres and Hillside Golf and Recreation. Enjoy free WiFi in all guest rooms. Utilize our indoor pool, meeting room, and coin laundry facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Richfield
Travel Lodge Richfield
Richfield Travelodge
Richfield Travel Lodge
Motel 6 Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.