We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Richfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Richfield to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Richfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1070 West 1250 South, Richfield, UT 84701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

We stayed at this Comfort Inn for three days over the Fourth of July holiday. It was clean and spacious with plenty of perks: easy internet, quick breakfast, fridge and microwave. The only complaint we have is that the building was very noisy--the doors do not block out the noise from the hallway and we could hear people talking and slamming doors all night. Nonetheless, for the cleanliness and price, we'd stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean!
  • Disliked — Thin doors so we could hear hallway traffic
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
44
39
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Livermore, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2007

The Comfort Inn in Richfield, UT is a pretty standard Comfort Inn. The decor was decent and the room was fairly spacious. Breakfast is free in the morning. They offer cold cereals, instant hot cereals, scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, coffee, cocoa mixes, juices, and (best of all) batter to make fresh waffles in their waffle maker.

Our main complaint is the walls were extremely thin. Our room was separated from the room next door by a tissue paper-thin wall and practically transparent connecting door. We could hear every single word the family next door was saying. We could even the guests across the hall sometimes.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — thin walls
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

This is pretty much what's expected from a Comfort Inn. It's a clean, no-frills place that provides you with a place for a good night's rest. The room decor is very plain (as expected), but the rooms are fairly large and clean. Bathroom is also very large and clean. The high-speed internet connection works well but requires an ethernet cable (no wireless). Only downside is that the walls must be very thin because i could hear the tv and people talking next door as well as various thumping from all directions. In all, this place is a good value for the price and serves its purpose well. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2006

This hotel was a real find. We were taking a different route to LA from Colorado, and found the hotel online a day ahead, taking a chance. The price was only $59 (April) so what the heck. We got there, just of I-70, after calling that we;d be a late check in--no problem. The hotel was clean, bright and perfectly maintained. It is not a motel with balconies facing parking lots, but an all-enclosed structure--nice and quiet!

The TV worked fine, the bathroom was shiny and the beds made nicely. The staff was courteous and helpful. The next morning, we enjoyed a really nice complementary breakfast (most tables were filled with families!) the highlight of which was a homemade belgian waffle maker!!

Wish all highway motels were run this way. I'd have gladly paid $20-30 more for assurances that all were this nice and competent.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2005

I stayed there with another mom and our combined 5 kids (9-14 yrs) as part of our 3 week trip across country and back. This was one of our favorite Comfort Inns. The rooms were very clean, it was so convenient to the highway, and the kids loved the pool. We forgot one of the kids' stuffed animals and called the next night and the staff was great about searching until they found it. They shipped it to our home the next day. The internet hook-up was easy and the breakfast was a great send off. I'd highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2005

This is a great hotel for the overnight traveller(s) on the road. Conveniently located just of the Interstate, so no searching for the hotel.
Hotel and rooms were immaculately clean and nice.
Hot Breakfast was a welcomed bonus.
Internet Access was an easy hookup for connectivity (unlike many others who advertise but are not plug and play).
Rates were competetive, with the hotel offering great value for the price.
This is an example of a great hotel for the one night stay-over while you are on the road.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2004

Was a very clean hotel. We were gone for 10 days the first of August 2004 and this was the nicest hotel we stayed at. The other hotels were well known, but this was the best. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool and hot tub was very clean and the scenery was really nice, too. I would stay at this hotel again anytime. They had contiental breakfast and it was very good, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Richfield

Address: 1070 West 1250 South, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.