We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value overall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Richfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Richfield to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Richfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1070 West 1250 South, Richfield, UT 84701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value overall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I recommend this place if traveling through the area. The beds are very comfortable. Linens crispy clean. Room is spacious. We had a good night sleep and the breakfast includes bacon, sausages, eggs and biscuits with gravy.

Room Tip: Very comfortable beds, very nice staff, along with free breakfast! Only drawback - our room is too c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicesut072, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Richfield, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback. We're glad that everything at the hotel has met to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    14
    7
    10
See reviews for
44
39
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunkport, Maine
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

The room was large (wheelchair access) and very clean. Very comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets. Some freeway noise, but not too bad. Breakfast was good. They said the rate for my dog was $15, but when paying the bill, they did not charge. Easy access to freeway. Friendly staff. Will stay here again when driving across the country.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicesut072, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Richfield, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Value Guest,

We truly appreciate your feedback. We're glad that everything at our hotel has met to your satisfaction. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

On our way from Sequoia to Canyonlands NP and needed a place to stay. This motel was was well located for our purposes. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was fine and the staff friendly. Just a word to those attempting to use the Comfort Inn promotion of "First Trip, Second Trip, FREE Night!", read the fine print carefully. After you stay two nights you get a total of 8000 pts. which includes the points you get for the room anyway. The problem is that most comparable motels require 10000 to 12000 points. Not quite enough for a free night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicesut072, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Richfield, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear William,

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

The accommodations were fine but Scott, the manager, after presenting us with a receipt refunding one night of a two night pre-paid stay, refused to honor it when we learned our credit card had not been credited. The front desk employees had difficulty tracking him down to process the refund, he came in especially to take care of the problem. The staff then told us we received our credit and gave us a receipt showing the refund. The second night was paid for and we would have stayed had we known we were not getting our money back. VERY DISHONEST. It was not the front desk staff, it was definitely Scott who cheated us. This was the fourth year in a row we stayed at the Comfort Inn, they have lost our business as well as recommendation.

Room Tip: There are plenty of hotels to choose from in Richfield, you need to pass on this one. The manager is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicesut072, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Richfield, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jim,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is right off the interstate. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. With my wife's AARP discount we got a very reasonable price on the room. My wife used the pool and enjoyed it. The complimentary breakfast was awesome, one of the best we have ever found outside of a five star deluxe hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicesut072, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Richfield, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Alfred,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton CO
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Everything about this location was perfect except for the pool area. The room was perfect with comfortable beds. The breakfast was good too. The problem with the pool area is that the deck, windows, and window sills haven't been cleaned in ages. It was filthy and not much fun thinking about what we might be walking on. Someone needs to hose this down and clean it up.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicesut072, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Richfield, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Value Guest

We truly appreciate your feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience to our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We were driving back to Colorado and had to stop for the night, and everything from check in to breakfast in the morning was just what we needed. The front desk was courteous and friendly, the room was clean and delightful and in the morning there was a complimentary breakfast spread. Exceeded my expectations on all levels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guestservicesut072, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn Richfield, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Lindsey,

We truly appreciate your feedback. We're glad that everything at our hotel exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Richfield

Address: 1070 West 1250 South, Richfield, UT 84701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richfield Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.