We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but pricey.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sagebrush Grill

Sagebrush Grill
1345 S 350 W, Richfield, UT 84701
435-896-4444
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Richfield
Price range: $5 - $25
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
West Jordan, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good but pricey.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Sagebrush grill had very good food, however it was a bit pricey, we went during dinner but ended up ordering off the lunch menu (which ended up being plenty of food) because the dinner prices were quite high. Very good food though.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wrightwood, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“What is the owner thinking??????”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Bright yellow/orange fluorescent lighting in a restaurant? YUCK! Made the entire visit unappealing. This has other rave reviews and we just don't see it. Steak bites were tough. I had their take on Chicken Cordon Bleu which was pretty bad. A piece of battered fried chicken with some deli ham and cheese melted on top. Mashed potatoes were shiny. Can't explain that but they were oily. We happened to be sitting within view of the thermostat and the restaurant was 82 degrees inside! Between the jaundicing yellow lighting, the high temp ,and mediocre food we couldn't get out of here fast enough.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Fabulous Food. The best our whole trip with 12 days of eating out.
This place is fabulous... Food is great. Chef was so nice. We loved our experience there....

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Place in Richfield”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

After a busy day of trail riding, decided to grab dinner, so we checked out Trip Advisor. We were also very happy with the food and the service. Tyra took real good care of us and there was another girl also serving, and she also helped us with a great attitude! My brother in law had the Chicken Fried Steak and it was one of the best he has had! Chicken Alfredo was very good and the shrimp are HUGE! We will be going back before we leave for sure!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very pleasant surprise, great ambience and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had never been to Rickfield, or this part of the country before, so were not sure what to expect regarding restaurants. This was a pleasant surprise--excellent ambience, food was wonderful, and service was pretty good. The outside (and parking lot) is deceptive. Once you enter the establishment, it is much more upscale than its outside appearances. Also, the food was wonderful--some of the largest prawns I have ever seen, and a wide range of selection on other dishes and appetizers. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sagebrush Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sagebrush Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sagebrush Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.