We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, not far from Capitol Reef” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   990 West 1350 South, Richfield, UT 84701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
NORTH SALT LAKE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel, not far from Capitol Reef”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

I went down for a family reunion. All of my ancestors are from Wayne County UT. All the hotels in Torrey were booked, and I ended up in Richfield. I loved this hotel. The breakfast was really good. The staff was so nice. There was a girl with long red hair that worked there, I think her name was Candice maybe? She was so pleasant and took such good care of us.

I had 2 young kids with me, and they loved this place. For a small town you are centrally located to a lot of great places. DO NOT SPEED THROUGH RICHFIELD. You will get a ticket.

The prices of the snacks in their little "market" were lower than similar hotels in bigger cities. All in all, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    43
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
43
49
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed here on our way through Utah. The hotel is nice and clean, and the staff was very attentive and friendly. The cucumber and mint water in the lobby was a nice touch, and there are free cookies for the kids at check-in. The pool and hot tub were nice, too. This is a convenient stopping point for us midway between Colorado (Springs) and Southern California. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites while on a motorcycle trip. This is a great property with easy access from the Interstate. It is close to many amenities and reasonably priced.

Check in was quick and efficient and the desk clerk quite pleasant.

The room was very clean, nicely appointed and the beds extremely comfortable.

The complementary breakfast was a great start to the day.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Seemed pricey, Although there were a few other choices nearby we didn't check out bc we were so tired. Pool area is very small and inside so of course that's noisy. Woke up to baby crying during the night and people stomping across the floor above us. Not what I expect from Marriott hotels. Clean room but more cramped than the usual room. However, breakfast had many choices, hot and cold. Even had breakfast burritos fixins... Too bad the scrambled eggs tasted badly watered down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Skip this place. $135 a night for this place is stealing.

As soon as we walked in we got slammed in the face with body odor. Girl at front desk spent 5+ min on the phone with a guest trying to help her connect to internet without looking up to check us in. She really couldn't give us much help on where to eat so I went online and got what we needed.

Room is small but beds were comfortable. Nothing good nor bad about it. Housekeeping was outside our room having loud conversations with each other from room to room was not how I wanted to wake up.

Breakfast was a joke. Coffee came out lumpy. Everything was gone or at the bottom. Toaster only toasted on one side and nobody was around to ask if we needed help.

There is a comfort inn and Hampton across the street so maybe those are a bit better but do not spend anything above $110 a night here. I feel bad being a marriott elite member and writing a bad review

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I thought this was an average hotel (typical Marriott) For the city of Richfield it seemed expensive (considering we only stopped to stay overnight, not a lot to do in the town. It seemed pricey for the area but was a typical clean Marriott hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bates City, Missouri
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

There was a baseball tournament in progress and many of the kids were staying at this property. There was constant noise in the hallway outside our room even though it was after 9 p.m. The front desk tried to help with the problem, but had difficulty finding the parents of the children running up and down the halls yelling and laughing. About 10:30 it quieted down and we were able to get to sleep. This hotel has upgraded their breakfast since I stayed there previously, but it still leave a lot to be desired. The scrambled eggs were watery, the waffle iron was broken, and the bacon was not well done. You might want to check for children's events in the area before staying at this one.

Green Features: They do follow the Marriott parent company's environmentally friendly practices.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Address: 990 West 1350 South, Richfield, UT 84701
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richfield
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Richfield
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.