We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude, aggressive manager” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   990 West 1350 South, Richfield, UT 84701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rude, aggressive manager”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

The manager of this hotel was unbelievably rude, aggressive and intimidating to us when we arrived after 9 hours' driving. He refused to honour our Expedia booking for 5 people as he had decided not to offer rollaway beds in future. The manager told us to "sleep on the floor" as "I don't own Expedia" (although he did claim to own TripAdvisor). We had to sort the problem out ourselves and, after an hour and a half on the phone - while the manager made sarcastic comments about us to the other guests in the lobby - Expedia found another hotel for us. After several attempts to contact the owner, we received a half-hearted apology from the manager which he later "upgraded". The staff at the Holiday Inn nearby were much nicer

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    44
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
44
50
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

Our vacation is coming to a close and I decided to pop an extra few dollars for the larger two queen room at this Fairfield since we had been staying at four star hotels and figured we could spoil ourselves a bit more in a lower rated hotel. Unfortunately the guy at the desk issued us a handicap room. Yes it is larger and you can dance with all the extra space in the bathroom, but there is little space for shaving kits and other bathroom items because of the minimal countertop. Also you have three hand rails in the shower and one of those fold-down plastic seats. I may need these things some day, and I appreciate that people do need them and they should be provided but I don’t want these facilities yet. The only time I’ve been “happy” to get the handicapped room is when it was the last one in the hotel and they should keep them until the hotel is filled which it was not.

So we moved to another room. At about 11:30 our upstairs neighbor(s?) started moving about. He paced around and kept us awake. He took two showers. He flushed several times. Perhaps he was sick he was up at four. Bottom line is the floors (no problems with the walls) transmit a lot of noise. Also the ice machine at 5 AM was very apparent in the room so the doors were not as well insulated as they should have been.

Breakfast was the best of the 12 day trip. Fruit, eggs, bacon, cereal, waffles… were included. Pretty much something for everybody. I was totally impressed the one lady working to provide the food kept up with a holiday weekend crownd by herself. She was an exceptional worker and I’d hire her in a second and give her a 50% raise if I had a motel.

We used the exercise room. There was one elliptical machine and two treadmills. Headphones were provided. Plenty of towels and water (which we did not try).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The place was new, clean, comfortable. Best internet we had during a 2+ week
12 motel trip. Staff was a little sour, but competent.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Richfield is located about half way between LA and Denver so this makes a convenient overnight stop. Hotel is right off the freeway but not so close that noise is an issue. Hotel appears to be newly built and everything is very clean and well maintained. Beds were very comfortable, the best we experienced on our coast to coast drive. Complimentary breakfast had a wide variety of offerings including waffles, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches & burritos, eggs, fruit, cereal, etc. Price was comparable to other hotels in the area. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

3 years old in great condition.
reasonably priced, attentive staff.
a good find for the the Marriott points.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moorpark, ca
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Mu hsband and I were on motorcyles and got caught in a freak snow and rain storm. We were wet, cold, and tired. The desk clerk was amazing and "mothered" right into a warm, comfy room. She had us park our bikes out in front under the portacal so the night clerk could keep an eye on them and they would be dry the next morning! She gave us dryer sheets so we could take care of our wet clothes, gloves,etc. Invited us to use the Kitchen area to to reheat our dinner. We used the Jacuzzi and Pool. The linens are devine. So soft and comfy. The next mornings' Breakfast was geat! Kashi cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, cream cheese, mini fresh muffins, bacon, eggs, waffles, Jimmy Dean's Sausage Sandwiches, etc.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. It was always what we expected for a hotel of this ranking, quiet and comfortable. However when we were ready to shower the next morning we found hair all over the bathtub, both longer and very short. My guess would be someone had shaved in the shower. It had not been cleaned at all. I hope this was a one time mistake, but I don't think I will be able to risk staying there again. Huge disappointment in the housekeeping staff, or at least one member of it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield

Address: 990 West 1350 South, Richfield, UT 84701
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Richfield
#4 Family Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Richfield
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Hotel Richfield
Richfield Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Richfield
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.