We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Richfield

Super 8 Richfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Richfield to your Saves list
Super 8 Richfield
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1377 North Main Street, I-70 Ext 40 to Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-1865   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Richfield
SLC
1 review
“Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I have stayed at this facility 5 times this spring while working in Richfield. Each stay was for 2 rooms, one for me and one for an employee. We had tried 4 other hotels before settling on this one. We chose this one because of the price point, cleanliness, the fridge and microwave, and the adequate breakfast offerings.
We have one more stay planned to finish the project we are working on.
I recommend this facility as a clean adequate place to stay, Vipul the manager, it attentive and proud of his facility and does his utmost to please the guests.
Jim H @ Midwest Electric

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    34
    25
    9
    15
See reviews for
40
27
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Very good front office service. Clerk was very helpful in finding a good local restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I travel to Richfield Utah very often for work. I've stayed at many of the local hotels in the same pricepoint. The most important thing for me is a quit place and a comfortable bed to sleep on. Their beds are not supper hard and not to soft.I found their beds are the most comfortable for me. I also like having the mini-fridge and microwave in the room. I will continue to stay here when I come to town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

i like to stay here for the clean rooms i get the quietness and comfortable atmosphere there the rate is good for the room the breakfast is ok . the management staff is very helpful and nice especially vipul.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8richfieldut, Manager at Super 8 Richfield, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to help us improve the hotel, to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We strive to make your stay pleasurable as possible. We take each comment to heart and do everything possible to perfect our flaws.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We have stayed here on numerous occasions traveling thru to and From CA to CO. Beds were new this trip and much more comfortable. Clean rooms and quiet. ''breakfast was continental style and the batter was on the thin side for waffles but for the price good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012 via mobile

I arrived at 10pm (no reservation) after driving through from Frisco, Co. Was met with a friendly reception and check-in was fast and easy.

Room was clean, bed was comfortable and I slept solidly. I was in a non-smoking room on the second floor and it was very quiet. I counted 8 other cars in the lot.

Breakfast was continental, and as expected. All in all, a really good stopover at a family run Motel.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

Not too good, not too bad. A little run-down, but OK in a pinch. Breakfast was skimpy and stale--took one look at it and went next door to Arby's. You get what you pay for. Next time I will pay a little more and stay at one of the other numerous good value places in town. My reservation got doubled and the night clerk wanted to charge me for the second unused room. I asked him to correct it and he said it was my problem and to deal with it myself. The reservation office referred me back to the motel. Fortunately the morning clerk reluctantly corrected it without my having to dispute it with the credit card company.

Room Tip: Look for another place. Stay here if there is no other choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Richfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Richfield

Address: 1377 North Main Street, I-70 Ext 40 to Main St, Richfield, UT 84701-1865
Location: United States > Utah > Richfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Richfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Richfield 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Richfield
Richfield Super Eight
Richfield Super 8
Super 8 Richfield Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Richfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.