We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and worth the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“clean and worth the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The building has gone through a well done renovation, The room was clean and well kept.
Great pillows, Friendly and well trained staff, Very surprised, how quite the room was for the location. several fast food, buffets and Denny's type restaurants nearby.
Morning breakfast; well done. Easy freeway access.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    64
    38
    17
    11
See reviews for
79
50
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
paris ontario
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I could not beleive it, when I was told that this building was forty-six years old! This was previously a Holiday Inn, and had a complete renovation, about three years ago. The seventy plus rooms were all booked to-day with only one remaining available. The very large lobby had huge stone fireplace, and a number of comfortable sofas, and easy chairs place around a stylish coffee tables. The breakfast area was separate, away from the lobby. Stu, on the front desk greeted me warmly, on my arrival, and had everything prepared, for a quick check-in. He told me a number of times, to contact him, should I require anything. My room, this time, was a double queen,as no kings were available,on the ground floor,but the room was quite large, and everything that I required, including a large basin counter,making morning preparations easier, was there. I was amazed at how neat, and clean all the corridors, and room carpeting was, and all the fixtures, and furniture. A tip of the hat, to the housekeeping staff. Breakfast offered a hearty choice. I had bacon,and scrambled eggs, toast, and coffee,and orange juice,topped off with a yogurt, and a mini apple danish. You could also opt for waffles,boiled eggs, sweet rolls, or bagels, and cream cheese. After such a good meal I was ready for the day! Jerry...Paris Ontario..Canada

Room Tip: I try to get a ground floor king away from the ice machine and fitness room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,


Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta Inn, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Loved our night at La Quinta in Provo, Utah! I made the reservation on the way from Las Vegas. The young man I spoke with was very enjoyable to talk with and knowing we had a room waiting made the last leg of our trip bearable. The hotel was extremely easy access from the Interstate and extremely clean, quiet & comfortable! The breakfast bar was great and the area very clean. My dog was welcomed which made my stay much easier. I hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta Inn, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Checked into this hotel after a weary 10 hour driving trip. Room was very nice, comfy and all amenties. The only drawback was that my room was on the second floor and there was no elevator. The staircase is very narrow and made carrying bags up and down a little awkward. Breakfast was a good start to the travel of next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room if you have heavy bags to lug around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel and it was just as good as it was the first time we were there. Our room was very comfortable and conveniently located to the places that interested us in the hotel. There were plenty of plugs for all our phones and computers to charge up. It is a location we will return to if we find ourselves in the area again.

Room Tip: The Ruby River Steakhouse is conveniently located in the lobby and quite good. The breakfast nook ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta Inn, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I was there for the Utah Valley Marathon last week, and the staff could not have been nicer! They had bag breakfasts for us at 3:00 AM when we had to leave, and when I returned at a little after 9:00 there was a delicious hot breakfast waiting for us. This was not one of the "official" race hotels, but they were right across the street from the shuttle buses, and made us feel very welcome.

The room was very comfortable, the bed was great and blackout shades worked (important for us!) The only reason I gave it four stars instead of 5 is that there were no ceramic cups in the whole hotel, only styrofoam, so to reheat my coffee in the room microwave I had to go down to the attached restaurant and borrow one (which the desk manager suggested, and was very helpful about it.) Also the sheets were full of static electricity.. not sure if that means a lot of polyester in them? but otherwise it was a very good hotel for the money and I'd certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta Inn, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Dog friendly motel well located just a couple of minutes off the main road. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the dog part was great. There is a large outside area next to the fenced pool for dogs to sniff. Room was clean and quiet. There is a separate block of rooms set aside for travelers with dogs. Breakfast was average. Overall good value for people going from one place to another and not caring about the expensive extras associated with some places to stgaY

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay here at the La Quinta inn, and that our team was able to meet and exceed your expectations. We invest a lot of time and effort in training our team to ensure the highest level of warm and personalized service to all of our guests. We hope to have the ability to serve you again in the near future. Additionally, we certainly hope that you will also share your memorable experience with your friends and family as we would love the opportunity to serve them as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Address: 1460 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aside from a great location - close to I-15, the Provo Towne Centre Mall, and many choices of eating establishments - The La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center offers outstanding amenities and beautiful, comfortable rooms. Each spacious guest room is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, and much more. The hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool (seasonal), convenient onsite fitness center, as well as two meeting rooms for up to 170 guests at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Hotel Provo
La Quinta Provo
Provo La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.