We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for under $100 but will try the Hampton Inn next time” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1460 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Orcutt, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel for under $100 but will try the Hampton Inn next time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

My family and I just returned from 4 nights at the Provo La Quinta. Next time I would try another hotel.

The good: conveniently located near fwy and mall. Under $100 great deal. Outdoor pool. Breakfast was a nice selection of warm items (eggs, waffles, toast). Room came with a fridge and microwave. Plenty of parking.

The bad: our stupid room keys reset every single day!!! It was super annoying. At times we would return late at night, park at the back near our room and be locked out of the hotel. Having to walk pregnant with a toddler and your arms full of stuff totally was upsetting. The only other thing was that the bathroom was really really small. It wouldn't have been so bad if the door swung out but you had to squeeze to get the door shut to access the shower. Oh and we were on the first floor but there aren't any elevators there.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    63
    36
    17
    10
See reviews for
75
49
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
windsor, CO
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

You are between two highways and there is little green around. Our AC unit had to be replaced and I pointed out how dirty the vent was as well. We also found someone's underwear in our closet...ewww! Were planning on 2 nights but only stayed one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the past several years and I have never been disappointed. This is a very well run hotel with a great (and reasonable) steakhouse attached (I.e., The Ruby River). They have even started giving you a free appetizer to guests of the hotel. This hotel is a great value. They have switched brands over the years, but no matter, this is only place to stay while in Provo, as far as I am concerned and I am in the business. I am a senior professor at a very well known hospitality school.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monessen, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed her on 06/06/13, the room was very good. very clean and easy to relax in. ate dinner in the restaurant at the hotel (Ruby River) and had a server that was new on the job(second day)His name was Nick. He was one of the best servers I ever had. All I all this was a 10. Was on a 29 day road trip around the country. Dwight L. Henry

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed @ this La Quinta for 1 night in June 2013. Made reservations online through their website. Arrived in late evening & was greeted by a nice young lady. Room was on 1st floor & easy to get to. Room was clean & comfortable. Beds & pillows comfortable & sheets soft. Continental breakfast was decent & plentiful. Staff made sure tables were wiped off & food was full. Staff is friendly, nice & accommodating. Due to our late arrival at night & early departure the next day we did not utilize the fitness room nor pool. La Quinta is easy to get to from interstate. Located next to mall & several restaurants & a gas station. I do not recommend the Sizzler across the street (separate review) Overall a great experience. A Nice hotel for a reasonable price. I recommend La Quinta Inn in Provo.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pahrump, Nevada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a nice facility. The lobby is lovely.

Staff was nice and efficient.

The room was fine, clean and comfortable bed.

The decor in the room was not was nice as that of the lobby.

I would recommend this facility.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would like to thank the staff there and commend them on doing all they could to make my stay as enjoyable as possible. The room was clean and the A/C worked just fine. They have a nice workout area and pool as well. The price was reasonable and location was above average. The only complaint would be the freeway noise. I would think if you got a room on the inside of the building it may be better. Oh, and one more thing. My room key quit working each day I was there and I had to walk around to the front to get a new one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zackary B, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your visit, We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Provo La Quinta.

La Quinta continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations.

We will see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center

Address: 1460 S. University Ave., Provo, UT 84601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aside from a great location - close to I-15, the Provo Towne Centre Mall, and many choices of eating establishments - The La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center offers outstanding amenities and beautiful, comfortable rooms. Each spacious guest room is equipped with free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, and much more. The hotel offers a refreshing outdoor pool (seasonal), convenient onsite fitness center, as well as two meeting rooms for up to 170 guests at La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Hotel Provo
La Quinta Provo
Provo La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.