We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheapest place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Provo Byu Orem to your Saves list
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Provo
1 review
“cheapest place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

For the Price "you get what you Pay for" comes to mind. It is a bit on the run down side and little icky. The staff was just there not very happy but pleasant enough.
It served its need of being cheap and close to BYU campus. I love the price wish it was a little better stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Kira,

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your recent stay with us. We value your honest opinion and we would like to thank you for giving us some feedback regarding your stay.

I would like to assure you that we are working on the look of our hotel. We have purchased new bedding and will be replacing the headboards as well as replacing the wall art in each of our rooms. Also, we are currently repainting the ceilings and walls. Our staff is very accommodating and friendly, if there is ever anything you need or require, please feel free to speak with our front desk and they will be sure to take care of you!

We hope that with this knowledge of upcoming renovations, that you will return to stay with us again sometime soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    69
    112
    123
    159
See reviews for
258
96
66
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Clean, great place to stay.Everything you need is right up on the road fof, groceries has close to bridal vell fails that is absoulutly beautiful nice indoor pool staff is super nice and friendly. Stayed 2 nights with two kids.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear you were pleased with your recent stay with us!

You will be happy to know that we are improving even more on the look of our hotel by changing the bedding and the headboards as well as painting the ceilings and walls and hanging new artwork in each room! We pride ourselves on great customer service and we are glad to know it did not go unnoticed. We are always happy to provide whatever it is you need.

Provo is a big town in Utah and we are so lucky to be conveniently located near many places, including directly across the street from the BYU campus and many restaurants that our friendly staff would be happy to give suggestions for!

We hope you will return soon to see all of our positive changes! Thank you for taking time to give such honest feedback regarding your stay!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I have never stayed in a hotel that was in such a state of disrepair. I took photos of the areas of the bathroom and sleeping quarters that were just disgusting. I am sending them to the hotel corporate headquarters. The room was filthy. Never again would I stay at a Super 8. The bed was so old that it sagged to the rightside...pathetic !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alli S, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Melanie,

I would first like to apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. It is most unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy your time with us, but we would like to thank you for providing some feedback to give us a chance to improve on the issues you have listed. We are always looking to better our guest's experience.

I am glad you brought up the issues with the sleeping area to allow me to share our new changes that we will be implementing soon! We will be changing the bedding and the headboards as well as adding new wall art. We are in the process of painting our walls and ceilings as well!

We hope these new changes will bring more confidence in our property and we hope it will bring you back for another stay at our hotel soon!

Sincerely,
Alli
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provo hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#9 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Provo Town Center
1.4 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Address: 1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super Eight
Provo Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.