We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Provo Byu Orem to your Saves list
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    105
    108
    129
See reviews for
227
84
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

wonderful...wonderful..wonderful... me & my family love this motel. motels looks little old but well maintained, breakfast was really good & my kids love the waffles .Shani & Sam went extra miles and make our stay a memorable one. Thank You Super 8 ...we will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Anne,

We thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Sam and Shani are great assets to the property and the company as a whole. They do their very best to accommodate guest needs. We are glad you will be returning with us. Please call our front desk at (801)374-6020, to book your next stay.


Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My family loved our stay at the Super 8 in Provo. My kids loved the pool. The staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. It is close to BYU and Lavell Edwards Stadium. Great value for money.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear your family had a great time during their stay here. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next vacation!

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed January 17th and 18th, with plans to also stay the following weekend, to do some intensive writing. I was looking for inexpensive lodging but my already low expectations were set too high for this place. 1) Ice machines broken 2) guest computer in front lobby broken 3) hot tub broken 4) pool filthy 5) internet spotty and unreliable 6) Bedding smelly and filthy 7) Matress caved in. 8) Neighbors across the hall very noisy with filthy language untill 1:00 am. 9) breakfast stale and terrible 10) hallways and common areas poorly lit and filthy. 11) managment sarcastic, smirking and unhelpful. On the morning of checkout I discovered 3 insect bites on my body which I immediatly recognized from my work as a public health nurse as bedbug bites. It was almost impossible to access the matress to check it as it was in a makeshift encasement and would have had to be disassembled to be properly inspected for infestation. I had a written confirmation which indicated my room charge would be $47.00 plus $5.00 tax per night. On the morning of check out there was no one at the front desk. It was 1 1/2 hours untill a young man arrived, appologizing that he had overslept. My receipt said the rooms would be charged at $68.00 a night. I disputed this and showed my printed confirmation. The staff took it from me, refused to return it to me and said they would "take care of it". I disputed this and the dark, surly manager smiled and said he did not need my business. The next day the charge appeared on my account- $68.00 a night. Beware! Beware! Beware! I have never experienced anything like this. I was robbed!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The breakfast was better than most hotels for an even lower price! The room was cold due to the winter but it was clean and affordable. The pool was dirty and we were dissapointed that the hot tub was closed. Great deal for a quick nights stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us. We strive to provide each guest with the utmost guest services. We look forward to your continued patronage and serving your travel needs again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Hot tub out of order. See pic posted. It was horrifying. Ice machine broken. This was January 17. Front desk clerk looked like he was not happy to be there and bothered to have to set up free breakfast. Place needs remoddeling badly. Was filthy in and out. Super 8 should be ashamed!!!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Address: 1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super Eight
Provo Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.