We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Ogden, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place To Stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I stayed in this motel for three days and every day the cleaning staff kept it nice and serviced and spotless ! It made it nice to come back to at the end of a hard day !
Breakfast was the reall well made and was kept clean and serviced . was verry impressed with the manager and his wife the where very nice and friendly . The 42 '' flat screen T.V. was the best ! Didn't miss home a bit ... Didn' t get to swim but the pool area was all redone and looked really nice , maybe next time .
I will stay here again ..

Room Tip: My room was on the west rear it was nice and quit ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    60
    90
    95
    107
See reviews for
195
74
54
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Heber City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Well, I rolled into Provo a couple of weeks ago and had the pleasure of staying at this Super 8 by BYU. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and very affordable, even on a Friday night. I also had the pleasure of meeting the manager, Sam, and his wife, who were very accommodating and pleasant people.

Room Tip: i had a great view of the mountains from my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Super 8 was a typical motel, as expected. The location is great for those visiting BYU. The staff was very friendly and we felt comfortable asking questions to them when needed. Loved the waffle maker every morning at the continental (free) breakfast! Our only complaint was the king size bed was very lopsided with a large dip in the middle - we looked beneath the bed and found two win size box springs, explaining the dip in the middle. The bed was uncomfortable for two people to lay in because of this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

I just want to said that when i was in your location i met maria estrada she is one of the best employe you guys have she work so hard and she is so clean she got everything organized thank you for having staff like maria =)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem

Address: 1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super Eight
Provo Super 8
Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Provo BYU Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.