We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest between Manitoba and Arizona” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Provo Byu Orem to your Saves list
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    65
    105
    108
    129
See reviews for
227
84
61
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Heber City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Well, I rolled into Provo a couple of weeks ago and had the pleasure of staying at this Super 8 by BYU. The rooms were comfortable and clean, and very affordable, even on a Friday night. I also had the pleasure of meeting the manager, Sam, and his wife, who were very accommodating and pleasant people.

Room Tip: i had a great view of the mountains from my room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The Super 8 was a typical motel, as expected. The location is great for those visiting BYU. The staff was very friendly and we felt comfortable asking questions to them when needed. Loved the waffle maker every morning at the continental (free) breakfast! Our only complaint was the king size bed was very lopsided with a large dip in the middle - we looked beneath the bed and found two win size box springs, explaining the dip in the middle. The bed was uncomfortable for two people to lay in because of this.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I just want to said that when i was in your location i met maria estrada she is one of the best employe you guys have she work so hard and she is so clean she got everything organized thank you for having staff like maria =)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The General Managers Sam and Shani, are very cutious,the rest of the staff is nice and offer great customer service. This hotel is clean and quiet with a free breakfast, WiFi, and of course a pool and hot tub. If you plan on visiting the Utah county area this would be the place to stay. :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

An excellent hotel with beautiful accomadation. The management and the reception provided excellent custome service and also were very friendly and helpful. The stay was really very worthwhile. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone and planning to stay on this hotel next year without any second thoughts .

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My stay at this hotel was relay relay great.management was so friendly an helpful always had excellent conversation with the guest..rooms was very clean an i enjoyed the beautiful warm pool..an i enjoyed the 5 star level tasty breakfast...staff was wonder full an the room prices was great...location was great very homely with the beautiful vewies...i relay dint want to return back to London ..i want to take this Opertunity to give very big THANK YOU FOR THE MANAGEMENT AND THE STAFF AT THE SUPER 8 PROVO.....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam m, General Manager at Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Lanzyd,

Thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 BYU while in the Provo area. We are delighted that your stay was comfortable, your room was clean and you enjoyed our super start breakfast buffet. I would love to be of assistance helping with reservation in the future.

Again, thank you for staying with us at the Super 8 Provo!

Sincerely,

Shani Malalage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Provo Byu Orem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Provo Byu Orem

Address: 1555 North Canyon Road, I-15 exit 272 Univ Parkway, Provo, UT 84604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Provo Byu Orem 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Provo Byu Orem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Provo Byu Orem Hotel Provo
Super 8 Provo Byu Orem Utah
Super Eight Provo
Provo Super Eight
Provo Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Provo Byu Orem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.