We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast
383 West 100 South, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Provo B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We will return again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2010

We had not heard of this Bed & Breakfast prior to staying there. It was very easy to find on line and make reservations. It was also very easy to find in the city. We arrived very late and everything was ready for us. The bed was THE MOST COMFORTABLE bed either one of us have ever slept on. The room was very clean and very quiet and decorated nicely. We were so comfortable and relaxed, we missed the incredible breakfast they had ready for us. The staff was very great and friendly. We truly look forward to returning over and over again. We definitely made a memory here we will long remember.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

The hotel is very nice old place with a lot of charm. Because it is old when you fit a king bed and a juccuzi into the sleeping area you don't have a lot of space. We could barely move around.
We never got a good explaination why we had to wait until 9:30 for breakfast. If we had known how bad it was going to be we probably would have not waited or stayed some where else. We had to ask that coffee be made and then show the "cook" how to turn on the maker.. Breakfast started with a small serving of fresh fruit also there was orange juice. The main course was called an omelet and was served with one slice of toast and two small overcooked peices of bacon. The omelet was just eggs cooked and cooked and cooked. It was dark brown and flat and had no flavor at all.
We would not go bak or recommend it to anyone we know.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Over the past 3 or 4 years, we have spent an average of 3 nights a year at the Hines. I have yet to find a reason to complain about the accomodations, the food or the staff. Is it an old house, yes! You have to remember it was built in 1895. It is remarkable that a historical site of this type is available to not only visit, but to spend an enjoyable night. It is well maintained and clean. It is also in downtown Provo, which makes it easily accessable to all Provo has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2010

We loved our stay at the Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast. Tucked away in Historic Provo City Center, the Hines Mansion is like walking back in time. We were looking for a weekend get-away and discovered this quaint little Inn and we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite which had been created out of reclaimed attic space. There was a great staircase that crept up to the room into our own space away from everyone. The tub was wonderful and we had the luxury of a wonderful view of the mountains and a beautiful starry night.

Probably the best thing about the Inn was the people. We were greeted by the night manager and his darling new bride. He gave us a tour of the rooms and let us peek into the other nooks and crannies of this historic mansion. In the morning we were greeted by the Inn Keeper herself. Breakfast was served in the cozy dining room beginning with fresh yogurt, berries and her special Hines Mansion granola. Our dining companions were newlyweds and another couple who stay there once a month as they come to visit their daughter. Repeat customers say it all, doesn't it?

We found the food to be inventive and delicious and the company to be warm and friendly. We definitely will be staying there again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Provo, UT is one of the most enchanting historic B&B’s I’ve ever had the pleasure of staying. This 115-year old mansion has ten uniquely appointed rooms, the one I stayed in was called, “The Lodge” and is rumored to have once played host to Butch Cassidy.

Upon my arrival I was treated to a cold bottle of sparkling pear cider along with freshly baked cookies…which was such a nice touch. I also experienced the lovely scent of freshly cut roses, which I noticed in several locations in the parlor.

The Hines Mansion is believed to have been designed by Utah architect Richard Karl August Kletting, who also designed the Utah State Capitol building. According to historic records, the Mansion was built as a showplace during Provo’s recovery from a major boom-and-bust period in the area’s early economic history.

In addition to the lovely accommodations, you’ll be treated to a first-class breakfast fit enough for mansion nobility. During my stay I enjoyed whole wheat pecan pancakes, yogurt, fresh fruit, bacon and juice & coffee.

There are so many interesting nooks and crannies in the Hines Mansion it gives one pause as to the stories it could tell. Check it out for yourself and tell them Mike sent ya.

For a tour of the place, check out the video below.

Tags: Hines Mansion, Hines Mansion B&B, Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast, Hines Mansion in Provo

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

We wanted a night out without the kids that was close to home. We are so glad we chose the Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast. The host greeted us with warm cookies! We loved the spa for two and the huge window in the penthouse. I felt like a princess with my private stairway up to the room. The breakfast was the best I have ever had at a B & B. We already booked a room for our anniversary!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

We love the Hines Mansion. Our expereince at the Hines Mansion was great. We stayed in both the Penthouse and Winter Dreams rooms. We found the rooms clean and of a fun old fashioned decore. Breakfast the next morning was tastie. The staff was friendly. We would recommend this BB. We are going back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast

Address: 383 West 100 South, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hines Mansion Bed And Breakfast Provo, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hines Mansion Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.