We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a pleasant surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magleby's Fresh

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Magleby's Fresh
3362 N University Ave, Provo, UT 84604-4404
801-852-8620
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 263 Restaurants in Provo
Cuisines: Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bountiful, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Such a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I came upon this local restaurant quite by accident but fell in love with their amazing rolls and the steak and bleu salad. I drooled over the cake but the salad was so big and the rolls so delicious there wasn't room. I can't wait to get back to Provo and next time I'll get dessert to go. It's the perfect blend of quality food in a casual atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vernal, Utah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Magleby's Fresh has the best stuffed breadsticks! Everyone in our party of 7 enjoyed their meal - salads, pot roast, and stuffed breadsticks. The chocolate cake is wonderful, too. Good food, large enough portions, casual atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Local Chain with great food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This location is the scaled down version of the Magleby's Restaurant. My favorite is their blackened chicken pasta. But there have been many times that I will stop by for nothing but a slice of their famous chocolate cake. Yum!!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best rolls and salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Very consistant quality of food, chocolate cake it fantastic!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Food reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

No matter what you choose from the menu, you will not be disappointed. Everything is full of flavor. And the halibut is to die for. Scrumptious. Kid friendly too. Not fancy, but mighty fine food.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magleby's Fresh also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Magleby's Fresh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magleby's Fresh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.