We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Catholics should eat here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tucanos Brazilian Grill

Tucanos Brazilian Grill
4801 North University Ave. Unit 790, Provo, UT 84604-5568
(801) 224-4774
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 234 Restaurants in Provo
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Late Night, Reservations
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“No Catholics should eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I have broken 5 of the deadly sins in this restaurant and I'm going back for 6 and 7. Seriously, you may go to hell for how much meat you can eat in one sitting here, but it'll be worth it. We'll be hellmates!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    59
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Meat fest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

You can get plenty of good things to eat just from their buffet line. The meats coming around to your table is a great way to try lots of things. Most of us tend to overload on the meat a bit when there! Their limeade drink is delicous.
The only thing I would stay away from is the chicken hearts---I had nothing to compare them too, but don't intend to ever try one again. Nasty!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Meat all around!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I will never get tired of this place! The garlic sirloin is incredibly good, and lately they've been serving salmon which is AMAZING. I asked for extra and they gave me the whole fish! I'm trying to come up with another reason to go because wow this place is good. Good service, good atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“You never leave hungry!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Tucanos has great food and the atmosphere is fun with the server interaction. The concept is great with all you can eat that they keep bringing to your table. I am completely full every time I eat here.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I am so glad I have a sister who lives in Utah so I can eat at this restaurant. It is by far the best food ever !!! Variety, always hot food, great service, and great prices for the amount of food you get. I live in Arizona, so when I visit Utah, we always go to TUCANOS.........

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucanos Brazilian Grill also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Tucanos Brazilian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucanos Brazilian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.