We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food. Great way to try Indian food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay House - Provo

Bombay House - Provo
463 N University Ave, Provo, UT 84601-2834
+1 801-373-6677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 263 Restaurants in Provo
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Enter the culture of India when you walk into Bombay House! Smell the Indian cuisine right as you walk in. Look into the paintings showing every-day life in India. And most of all bite into the hot naan, let the spicy Massala sizzle on your tongue and take a sip of the traditional Lassi, while listening to all genres of Indian music. And don't forgot our Indian servers will grasp your attention with their turbans and accent and make your experience complete. Bombay House brings Utah an authentic Indian experience that you can not miss!
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious food. Great way to try Indian food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have eaten and prepared a lot of Indian food in my life, so I am familiar with the cuisine. Bombay House is an excellent restaurant. Whether you have tried Indian food or not, whether you eat Indian food or not, this place has delicious food, period. The restaurant has a Tandoor oven which is a very hot, clay oven in which they prepare a variety of delicious meats and naan, a chewy flatbread that one could eat every day. I had shrimp from the tandoor. It came with peppers and onions, hot and sizzling. The shrimp were large and well seasoned. I also recommend the raita, a yogurt/cucumber dressing that goes well with most any dish. And, of course, the naan is not to be missed. Service was excellent as well. I live in Chicago, and I've eaten at Alinea and many other fine restaurants, and I can honestly say that the food at Bombay House is comparable in quality and taste to any of them. Will definitely be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    28
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Indian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We usually don't eat Indian cuisine, so it was a treat for us. As we don't usually eat Indian, we basically guessed on what to order. Everything we picked was delicious. My 11 year old picky daughter enjoyed the meal too. The host and wait staff seemed to know most of the customers and were very friendly. It was full, but we only had to wait about five minutes for a table. I highly recommend this restaurant for a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This was my first time ever having Indian food and visiting this restaurant. The service was excellent. The waiter was able to explain all the dishes to us. The food was delicious and hot. The atmosphere was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this place and when I have visitors this will be tops on my list of places to take them. This is a true gem in Utah County.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The service and food was great. The waiter was very helpful. I will come back. This was the first time trying Indian food and I loved it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Food / Great Flavors & Assortments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Absolutely fantastic food. This was my first time at the restaurant. Some of the best Indian food that I have ever had was in Hong Kong. This restaurant, Bombay House, ranks with them, as some of the best. The dishes were very flavorful, nice servicing sizes, and fast. The price was also reasonable for the quality of the food. I agree that this quaint place is a must while visiting the area. Have fun! You will not be sorry. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House - Provo also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
 
Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bombay House - Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay House - Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.