We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay House - Provo

Bombay House - Provo
463 N University Ave, Provo, UT 84601-2834
+1 801-373-6677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 260 Restaurants in Provo
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Description: Enter the culture of India when you walk into Bombay House! Smell the Indian cuisine right as you walk in. Look into the paintings showing every-day life in India. And most of all bite into the hot naan, let the spicy Massala sizzle on your tongue and take a sip of the traditional Lassi, while listening to all genres of Indian music. And don't forgot our Indian servers will grasp your attention with their turbans and accent and make your experience complete. Bombay House brings Utah an authentic Indian experience that you can not miss!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The service and food was great. The waiter was very helpful. I will come back. This was the first time trying Indian food and I loved it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    27
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Fantastic Food / Great Flavors & Assortments”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Absolutely fantastic food. This was my first time at the restaurant. Some of the best Indian food that I have ever had was in Hong Kong. This restaurant, Bombay House, ranks with them, as some of the best. The dishes were very flavorful, nice servicing sizes, and fast. The price was also reasonable for the quality of the food. I agree that this quaint place is a must while visiting the area. Have fun! You will not be sorry. Enjoy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Immaculate Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Short and simple: their Chicken Akhanni and Peshawari Naan are the absolute best...6-stars for food. The owner circulates around the room helping the staff and visiting with the diners. He is genuinely concerned that the food and service is the best...it was. 'Nuff said.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow provo Utah you have a1 Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I ordered korma my wife had veggie Masala and both did a little dance on my tongue. This place is a must stop in little provo Its money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Bombay House is always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have eaten at the Bombay House many times and it is always excellent. It is clean, the food is consistently good, the service very good, and the price reasonable. I ate there again last picking up take-out. It only takes a few minutes and it is bagged up nice and tight in one bag. This is the best Indian food in the state. I love this restaurant. If you haven't been to Bombay House you are missing one of Provo's all time best places to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House - Provo also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 
Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bombay House - Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay House - Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.