We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow provo Utah you have a1 Indian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay House - Provo

Bombay House - Provo
463 N University Ave, Provo, UT 84601-2834
+1 801-373-6677
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 240 Restaurants in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $17
Cuisines: Indian, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Enter the culture of India when you walk into Bombay House! Smell the Indian cuisine right as you walk in. Look into the paintings showing every-day life in India. And most of all bite into the hot naan, let the spicy Massala sizzle on your tongue and take a sip of the traditional Lassi, while listening to all genres of Indian music. And don't forgot our Indian servers will grasp your attention with their turbans and accent and make your experience complete. Bombay House brings Utah an authentic Indian experience that you can not miss!
1 review
“Wow provo Utah you have a1 Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I ordered korma my wife had veggie Masala and both did a little dance on my tongue. This place is a must stop in little provo Its money!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    41
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bombay House is always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten at the Bombay House many times and it is always excellent. It is clean, the food is consistently good, the service very good, and the price reasonable. I ate there again last picking up take-out. It only takes a few minutes and it is bagged up nice and tight in one bag. This is the best Indian food in the state. I love this restaurant. If you haven't been to Bombay House you are missing one of Provo's all time best places to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Restaurant in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I am really being serious when I say this is my favorite place to eat. I travel all over the country looking for the best restaurant each city can offer and still Bombay House remains king. Luckily I live within 20 minutes of Bombay House. My favorite dish is the Chicken Tiki Masala with some garlic naan bread. I have brought friends and family here and they all have become regulars. I have done business dinners there too and we always leave satisfied. If you feel like some Indian food or an awesome this is the place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
“Best Indian Cuisine of My Life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was quite possibly the best Indian food of my life! It's definitely worth it! The atmosphere and staff are incredibly kind and contributes to the whole experience. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The experience starts with the music and delicious aroma...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I haven't been here for 12 years, but I just have to say, that it is still amazing Indian food. I missed the cruets of anise for sale, but they sold me some in a takeout tub. I can fill my old cruet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay House - Provo also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bombay House - Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay House - Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.