We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good University” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brigham Young University

Brigham Young University
Provo, Provo, UT
801/378-4636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Provo
Attraction details
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good University”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We came here to watched the game -Longhorn vs. BYU. It was a good game though we lose. Game was delayed due to storm, heavy rain, streets were flooded. Drainage was not good. Regardless of this, this University is a good and excellent for students to go. Well maintained and lots of parking and closed to everything.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    9
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reeds Spring, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great University!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband I attended our daughter's graduation at BYU. What a wonderful university where she not only received a quality education, but was able to do it in a safe environment where she was surrounded by people that held the same beliefs that she held.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful campus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This campus is the most beautiful I've ever seen. Clearly marked locations, easy and well kept walkways make this a pleasant experience.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Almost heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Nestled at the foot of the mountains, this place is beautiful. Top notch instructors, great eating places, updated dorms. Best: the bell tower chiming church hymns.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“dinosaurs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Don't miss the paleontology museum, near the football stadium. Fabulous fossils, including the Utahraptor.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigham Young University also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Brigham Young University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigham Young University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.