We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great University, and what an amazing Welsh program.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brigham Young University

Brigham Young University
Provo, Provo, UT
801/378-4636
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 14 Attractions in Provo
Type: Educational Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
Provo, Utah
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great University, and what an amazing Welsh program.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean and delightful. Good museum, lots of good student art in the HFAC. Many good stage productions which have a wide range of levels, but all worth seeing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    8
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh,PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Home of the knowledge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I think there is still hope for the young people of our world every time I visit BYU. Very kind, always positive and ready to help - that's what BYU students are.
Lovely campus, beautiful gardens with great plants, and all that - in the feet of the mountains!
I enjoy going there and walking around campus. Every time I visit the Wilkinson Student Center, there is someone playing soft melodies on the piano. What a joy!
Last time I passed through the Art department, there was an art exhibit and some students singing opera. Wonderful!
One of the best things is that the parking for visitors is free.
Will definitely visit the earth science museum as it has a great collection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, UT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Animal Museum, Art Museum, Dinosaur Museum, Anthropology Museum, and Cool Buildings to Explore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Tons of things to do and see for free. Campus may be a bit disorienting your first few visits, but any student walking around will be glad to give you directions. I recommend checking out all the free museums (the stuffed animal museum, art museum, paleontological museum, anthropological museum). Also check out the Joseph F. Smith Building (JFSB), the Joseph Smith Jr. Building (JSB), the Fine Arts Building (HFAC), and the Wilkinson Student Center (WILK).

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“So much to see and do on campus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

BYU is a gem. There are plays, musicals, art exhibitions, contests, the BYU Bookstore, museums, forums, devotionals, talks, games and more. You can go online to find a calendar of events.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best University”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Can't study at a better University than this. Period. So proud to have gotten my education here. Professors and faculty are amazing and the campus experience is second to none.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brigham Young University also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Brigham Young University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brigham Young University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.