We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to camp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside RV Campground

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Provo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lakeside RV Campground
4000 West Center Street, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel amenities
Spearfish, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great place to camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stayed here for a week in July 2012 with two teens in a 5th wheel. Used this as a base camp to visit SLC, Park City and surrounding areas. Had a blast and campground was fine. Spots are very close together so and end spot is nice. Bathrooms, Laundry and pool were great, very clean. Office gals were nice but owner was a grump. Walked around barking at campers every day we say him! Yelled at my family and another group for breaking a swing next to the pool that none of us had touched! A board had broke and he fixed it in five minutes. He needs an attitude adjustment! Make sure you visit the ice cream trailer - 3 bucks gets you a dish that two adults cannot finish! WOW!! Had fun and would come back. Try to get an end site away from the office. Most spots have good shade but a few do not. Most of the campground if filled up with full-timers but the don't mix the sites with weekenders.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hell, NV
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed one night here while we were on the road and testing out our new RV. We really enjoyed it. The staff was very nice, and helpful. Even the other campers were helpful as we had a few minor troubles getting set-up. Having full hook-ups as well as the full bathrooms were convienient as well.
It's a very pretty location with all the trees!
Yes there were bugs after dark, but we expect that when we're camping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This park is a junkie trailer park. Many residents are long term and the park looks like a trailer park instead of a RV park. The only good thing is some shade. No view unless you like looking in the window of next RV since you are only four feet apart. The river is muddy and barely moving. Lots of bugs at night, your windows are covered with them and they do find their way in somehow. They tell you to keep your windows closed at night because they run their sprinklers at night, no fresh night air. This is a Good Sam park, so now I will never trust their recommendations again. Can’t wait to get out of here!

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2011 via mobile

This park is easy to get to and has lots of mature shade trees.

There are a lot of permanent residents here with unwashed trailers and coaches. Spiderwebs, makeshift porches and junk etc surrounding their dwellings.

The mosquitos are bad but there is a muddy river directly behind this park so that explains itself.

The somewhat level, gravel RV spaces are perpendicular to the pavement which makes it very difficult to get in or out if you have a longer trailer or coach. Also, they allow to pull through or back in in any direction so everyone is going in all different directions.

Does have WiFi and works.

Price is super cheap but you get what you pay for.

My children would cry if we ever stayed at a Walmart parking lot. Both of my daughters stated last night that the Walmart would been better.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Even though the park is only a mile away from home, we wanted to spend the weekend to see how the dog would do and have a place for friends to meet us. I found the service to be fine though our friends were chastised for parking at a site that was not being used so that they could light a fire (sites have no fire rings). Cable TV service was awful but the park was quiet. Not sure I would recommend it or stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This is THE best campground we stayed in. Besides quiet, super clean bathrooms, it is shady and friendly. Has great wifi. Really good. It is near the lake. The only negative I can think of is the pesky mosquitos so bring spray.

We paid $20/night with discount.

Oh yeah, tents campers can only stay 3 days. Probably to avoid the rowdy people.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeside RV Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside RV Campground

Address: 4000 West Center Street, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Lakeside RV Campground Provo, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside RV Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lakeside RV Campground to your Saves list