We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll be back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Ginger

Wild Ginger
366 North University Avenue, Provo, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 263 Restaurants in Provo
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Mapleton, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We'll be back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have passed up going to this restaurant a lot of times. Sometimes I get nervous about trying a new sushi place instead of going to my favorites. My son and I went on a Saturday night. It wasn't too busy. Our server was excellent, very friendly and helpful. The Utah Mountain Roll was our favorite. We had quite a few rolls that we really loved. Since we went at night, we had a ton of choices, in addition to rolls, we had nigiri, miso soup, and edamame. We felt we got our money's worth. I think it was $18.95 for all you can eat. I have been wanting to go again since that night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not your average Asian restaurant...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I love this restaurant! They have the best Sweet and Sour Chicken I've ever had - great flavor, quality white meat chicken. I love the House Special Chicken, too. We have used them for catering many times and crowds have been very pleased. I couldn't comment on the sushi, but I've heard good feedback about that. The lunch prices are awesome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Mountain, Nevada, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spend your money somewhere else.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Worst sushi ever, the food is gross, the service is awful and the price is to expensive. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Over all very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We will definatly be back because the menu is so big and so diverse as well as some unusual choices included with the endless sushi. From $5 chinese combo lunches to clever chef choice specials and everything in between....lots to explore here.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tasty Sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We go here for the all you can eat sushi. Very tasty! Though, I recommend going at lunch foe the cheaper price because it can be expensive. I can't comment on the other food because we only go for the delicious sushi! All of it is hand rolled as you order it, so it takes time, but with it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Ginger also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Wild Ginger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Ginger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.