We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not expect too much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Do not expect too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

When I think about Marriott, I would expect a perfect room but in reality it's not up to the standard. There is no kettle in the room, and they have even run out of hotel slippers! I had to wear my sport shoes all the time which was very incovenient. The coffee maker is full of dust and stain!

However, the hotel is situated at good location and Hertz is located just in the lobby which makes convenient for hotel guests to rent cars. There is also Smith's supermarket in just 10 min walk. In addition, the staffs are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    81
    35
    21
    7
See reviews for
40
28
23
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This Marriott is staffed by very friendly people but the rooms are disappointing. Worst feature: noisy A/C unit under the window, reminiscent of Holiday Inns in days gone by...

The best feature: interesting restaurants on University Ave a block away. We highly recommend Communal--great farm to table cuisine well prepared.

Hotel choices are a bit bleak around here, I guess.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff is friendly, the newly redone hotel is open and inviting. This is the best hotel in Provo that I have found to date. It is also within easy walking distance to downtown restaurants and shopping.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Marriott lives up to its reputation here in Provo. It is a very clean and well managed hotel. The staff are friendly and I've only had good experiences here over the last few years. The rooms are simple but just what you need.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a really nice hotel. Their is a starbucks in the lobby as well as a restaurant and bar area. It's great for business or when travelling alone because you feel welcomed wherever you are. The lounge has some fresh baked cookies at night, which is welcomed for me, a person who is always on the go. There is no liquor in the lounge, but the breakfast there well makes up for it! The rooms were very comfortable and well kept.

Room Tip: Try to get on the executive level to get the breakfast in the lounge, otherwise it's ala carte i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dana B.

Thank you for your insight and positive review. I'm glad to see that our guests are having a good experience while at the hotel. Sorry that we don't offer liquor in the concierge lounge as there are some local restrictions; however, we hope to get that changed. Until that time we have an amazing bar located in lobby where you can get a drink. Once again thank you so much for all of your kind words and if you are back in the area I hope you continue to choose the Provo Marriott.

Thanks
John Garfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I live in Provo, UT and this is the best hotel in town by a long, long ways. I write this because I know when I am traveling it is so difficult to know which hotels are good and which are not. SO as a resident of the area and an individual who spends a lot of time in conferences in hotels or overnight for travel in one hotel or another - the Provo Marriott is the best in Provo. It has the most amenities, the best service, the best proximity to great downtown restaurants (all within walking distance), and by far the best value. To me it is head and shoulders above all the other hotels in town...I can't even believe the Provo Marriott is sometimes priced below other hotels in Provo because there is not even a comparison.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmprovomarriott, General Manager at Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments and insight. We agree with you and hope that others feel the same. Since the renovation the overall guest response has been very positive the majority of time and our results reflect that change. I'm also very luck to work with an amazing team that truly cares about the guests and their satisfaction. I'm glad you recognize that as well. Once again, thank you so much for your kind words
John Garfield
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have now stayed at all the Marriott properties in the Provo, Utah area. We decided to give the hotel a try again. I am sorry to say the stay was a bit disappointing. I twice had to ring the bell and call for someone to assist me at the front desk so I could pay for little shop items. The new lobby looks wonderful, but I had no need to use it. The bed was reliably nice. I was disappointed that room service was limited, since I arrived late and had counted on something from room service. I was grateful I had something from the plane still tucked in my travel bag. I was put in a room near the elevator and could hear everyone coming and going, plus every ding of the bell. When I asked if the hotel was full at the desk, they told me it was almost empty, so they must have limited the guests to one or two floors. We have been loyal to Marriott brands for twenty years, but this stay was substandard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator and ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 101 West 100 North, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Provo
#6 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Marriott Hotel Provo
Marriott Provo
Provo Marriott Hotel And Conference Center Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.