We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not miss the Ratatouille sandwich! So amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Station 22

Station 22
22 W Center Street, Provo, UT 84601-4417
8016071803
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 256 restaurants in Provo
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: At Station 22, we dig way down deep into our American roots to bring you fresh, reinvented versions of family recipes, classic dishes and some new flavors you never imagined.
We love the concept and flavors of “vernacular cuisine”– foods that are rooted in specific regions and family traditions. Who doesn’t? These are the flavors of Grandma’s house, potlucks, family gatherings and small, family-run restaurants. Myself, Richard Gregory, and Chef Brittany Ammon both absolutely love to eat. But most importantly we love to eat foods that we connect with–foods that hearken back to warm times with family and friends. Times beyond us, that extend all the way back through our grandparents and beyond, from our now tiny branches down into our deepest roots.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
“Do not miss the Ratatouille sandwich! So amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

All the food is amazing. Have not had a sandwich that wasn't over the top delish. And the salad dressings break out of the mold of the typical boring...italian, ranch, french...into imaginative offerings like vanilla ginger mint. These guys do it right. Be sure and go! Run! Now! I've eaten her multiple times and it is great every time.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Owner at Station 22, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Thanks so much for your review! Keep on comin' back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    23
    18
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UTAH
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lots of original stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

They have a daily special. They have a salad bar. But they don't have baked potatoes anymore and that makes me sad because I really enjoyed putting the soup of the day on my potato. It didn't matter what soup it was (and they do make a variety) it was always yummy. My daughter and granddaughter went there for lunch and had sandwiches. They were unique, not your ordinary old sandwich. A little pricey for lunch but I would go there again.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food and quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012 via mobile

Whenever I'm going through Provo I always stop here! Best food around.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A must visit for food stop in Provo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The food is fresh. The recipes are delish. The ambiance is inviting. The employees are nice. The prices are good. What's not to like? Go...

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

The food at Station 22 is wonderful. The menu is well thought out, affordable and unique. The atmosphere is great whether I am there with friends or out for a romantic evening.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Station 22 also viewed

Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 
Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Station 22? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Station 22, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.