We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“24 Hour Pool!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott to your Saves list
Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1580 N. Freedom Blvd., Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“24 Hour Pool!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a great hotel, clean, pleasant staff, they called us by name after check in, the rooms were clean, quiet, and nice. However the thing that put this hotel over the top for us was they have a 24 hour pool. We tend to run late and we love to relax at the pool before bed. We typically miss out because the pools close at 9;00, 10:00 Etc. Well they have a 24 Hour pool, we were able to relax and get a great night sleep. I will stay here again!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    39
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
28
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We've stayed here several times over the last couple of years and really like it. Reception staff is consistently kind and helpful. Rooms are big and clean. We can sleep 2 adults and 4 little kids no problem. The glass panel doors on the bath and commode areas are a tad inconvenient because they light up the whole room when you turn on the lights. Breakfast is kind of simple but totally sufficient. Less than 4 minutes from BYU campus. It is our hotel of choice.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while passing through on the way to Colorado. Nothing but great customer service from the reservation process through checkout! We got a military discount and I felt like we got a great deal for a clean and modern room and standard breakfast fare. I wish I could spell the name of the man that checked us in AND out (started with a K, pretty sure it was Hawaiian) because he deserves credit for working a late shift followed by an early shift and still being one of the most helpful and pleasant people we encountered on our trip. Sadly, the hotel lost points for me based on the pool. All I wanted to do after 6 hours in a car witg my big prego belly was go for a swim before bed. Yay, the pool is 24 hours! Boo, the pool is not heated. My teeth were chattering after one lap (of a fairly small pool) and I had to head to bed chilled and disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel seemed new, with modern, colorful decor and proved to be a great option for a family of four. We had a double queen suite that included a separated office & seating area with a pull-out sofa, providing space for everyone. There is a toilet/sink room separate from the bath/shower/sink, which works well with families, allowing everyone to get ready in the morning with minimal waiting or disruption. The room appeared very clean and furnishings were in good condition. There was a small refrigerator and microwave in the room with a small counter space which was convenient.

The only negatives were minor. The towels seemed a bit thin, and the shower fixtures were the most complex, poorly designed I've seen. There is a sign to explain how to redirect the water from the spout up through the shower, but even with an explanation it was difficult to figure out. Once we learned it, it wasn't a problem, but required an explanation for everyone. Also, while the separate toilet area is great, the doors to both the bath and toilet areas are frosted glass and allow others in the main room to see some shadows of those in the bath/toilet areas. It wasn't a major issue, but solid doors would have been a better choice.

Breakfast was the typical free fare, but we were able to sit outside at tables on the patio which was nice on a sunny Utah morning. Location of the hotel was good, with easy access to restaurants, including a bakery just across the parking lot. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are in Provo.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig L, Director of Sales at Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear TheContrarian,

Thank you for your most excellent review of the Springhill Suites Marriott in Provo, UT. We appreciate your time. Cleanliness and functionality are one of our favorite features that we are quite proud of. At times we do get similar feedback on the shower feature. Guest appreciate the printed instructions as you mentioned. Thank you again for staying with us, and like you said, we look forward to serving again when you're in Provo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is located near the mountains, with easy access to lovely hiking and gorgeous views. The rooms are large, well appointed, clean and well maintained. Everything is very nice. Breakfast is fine, and better than most "free" breakfasts including hot food (eggs, biscuits and gravy) variety of fresh fruit and yogurt. Close to a mall, the university, the football stadium, and the freeway. Nice and quiet, free parking. The staff are very nice and the service was good. Our AC worked well. The free internet is not awesome but it works. The lobby internet is better if you need a faster connection. Soda/water and ice machine on every floor. Small fridge and micro in the room with paper plates and cutlery, nice to not have to buy them. Cute little "store" in the lobby area with nice quality snacks, wine, and ice cream. LOVED the beds. Loved. The. Beds.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just stayed at this hotel during our visit to Provo. I have stayed at various motels/hotels in Provo over the years and think this is one of the best places to stay and is fairly priced. This Springhill Suites are clean and designed for the business traveler. The rooms have a separate washroom/toilet and bathroom. The desk is separated from the beds by a slight partition. This is nice is one of you needs to work in the evening and the other doesn't need to. The air conditioner was a little noisy and actual smoked one time when we turned it off. The front desk is staffed by very friendly and helpful BYU students. The maid service was late on day so we had to call the front desk and ask that our room be cleaned which was a little bit of a hassle. The indoor pool is tiny and loud. Not a very relaxing plan for a swim. The breakfast is pretty weak. The eggs are dry and sausage patty is not good so stick with the bagels and cereal.

Room Tip: Request a room away from Freedom Blvd. It is less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORANGE COUNTY, CALIFORNIA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Great price for such great accommodations. The front desk staff was very helpful, friendly and quick at check in. The rooms were clean and modern. Small fridge. Breakfast included the next morning that included cereal, eggs and bacon, waffle-making station and more. Lots of places to sit in the lobby. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provo
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Provo
Residence Inn Provo
#2 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Provo
Courtyard Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.4 mi away
Provo Marriott Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn Provo
Fairfield Inn Provo
#3 of 20 in Provo
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott

Address: 1580 N. Freedom Blvd., Provo, UT 84604
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Provo
#6 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Provo SpringHill Suites is within walking distance of Brigham Young University and is an ideal location for Stadium of Fire, BYU Education Week, Women's Conference, and the Missionary Training Center. Access companies like Novell, Adobe, AtTask, and Cirque Lodge with our complimentary local shuttle service. Nestled next to the breathtaking Wasatch Mountains, this Provo hotel offers easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities such as skiing, hiking, and the best fly-fishing around. Families and sport teams will love our spacious and well appointed rooms with two queens or one king bed and all rooms provide a pull out couch for even more space. Take advantage of our complimentary breakfast and free high speed Internet. At the SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25% larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Springhill Suites By Marriott Hotel Provo
Provo SpringHill Suites By Marriott Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Provo SpringHill Suites by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.