We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Executive Inn & Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Executive Inn & Suites
250 S University Ave., Provo, UT 84601 (Formerly Safari Motel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Pune
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“An average hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days. The rooms were cleaned everyday except the last day. The carpet which is dark green in color is heavily stained. The hot water situation was pathetic. We hardly got hot water for 15 minutes before it started becoming cold. The beds were comfortable though.

The bathroom door is damaged and does not close. The towels were heavily stained. The walls are thin and if the neighbor uses the bathroom, the sounds were loud and could be clearly heard in our room.

Overall, the place is just not value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    9
See reviews for
4
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This Dump is a BIOHAZARD!!! The most disgusting Dump I have ever seen! We never put 2 feet in the door of our room. They steal your money! They keep your credit card number, in full, on a sheet of paper in some binder!! I cancelled my car immediately for fear of them passing it on to a family member for further criminal use! This is not a hotel, it is a DUMP!!! The lady at the front refused to give her name or any information after I demanded a refund! There aren't enough disgusting words in the English dictionary to describe this place!!!!!!
Please do not allow an animal of yours to stay here, much less you or a family member!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Came to Provo for business and had to spend the night. We used priceline and found this place for $50 a night and booked 2 rooms. The rooms looked like some CRACK ADDICT cleaned it. Carpets are filthy, the sink had no water pressure, beds and linen must be at least 10 tears old. The pillow covers had head oil and hair on them. Called the front desk, "So sorry please bring down the covers" they wouldn't even bring them up and they have no wake up service. If you plan on staying in Provo stay away from this place.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rialto, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were passing through on our way to Wyoming and stopped in Provo. We had another motel in mind but they had no vacanies.That motel recommended Executive Inn. They must have the same owner because I don't see how anyone could recommend this motel. It was so dark and dingy. The bathroom was so bad, moldy and stained that I didn't even want to take a shower. We had a kitchenette but I don't believe anyone would ever want to use the fridge, sink or microwave. I wouldn't want to cook here. I almost didn't want to sleep on the bed thinking there'd be bugs jumping on me at night. This is absolutely the worst motel I ever stayed in. When we checked out in the morning the clerk came out in his pajamas! Do not stay here.

Room Tip: I don't believe there are any good rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

As most, this was a very random stop as we were passing through late. Save yourself an awful experience and drive another 15 minutes - or sleep in your car. Either will be infinitely better than this 'hotel' - though I hate to use the word hotel on such a dump.

Dirty, dark, moldy, stained, noisy. They won't refund your money. We even brought up our own sheets, though hardly slept thinking about how disgusting the mattress must be.

All the reviews are true, so just drive right past.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

My family and I were passing through Provo and needed a place to stay and this was a last minute decision because all the other places in the vicinity were full.

However this was probably the worst hotel quality I have ever seen anywhere. Everything in the room is hanging by the string and we completely agree with all the comments that have been made about this establishment.

Avoid this hotel if you can by all means unless you are in a desperately tight situation.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 250 S University Ave., Provo, UT 84601 (Formerly Safari Motel)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn & Suites Provo, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.