We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of India Palace

India Palace
98 West Center Street, Provo, UT 84601
(801) 373-7200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
India Palace is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 234 Restaurants in Provo
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: India Palace offers a unique dining experience serving delicious Indian cuisine in an elegant and stylish setting situated in the heart of Historic Downtown Provo. Each and every item is prepared as you order using the finest ingredients available. Our goal is to give you great food at reasonable prices. We extend to you our warmest welcome and an invitation to experience all that we have to offer. We hope you will truly enjoy your dining experience in our Indian styled atmosphere.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The food was great! Get the mild unless you're prepared for hot. Service isn't outstanding, and not exactly friendly, but the food is awesome.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Growing up in England, Indian fare was incredibly common, something I've sorely missed since moving to the States.
In my opinion this lesser known restaurant hidden on a corner on Center Street is much better than the better known Bombay House on University Ave, though both are very good.

LOVE the Coconut Korma and Saag.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, Usa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“India Palace”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This place is awesome. The owner is very friendly. The food is very tasty. The service is excellent, they always are filling your water cup up. We would recommend this place to anybody.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We are lovers of Indian food and we were not disappointed here. Great food, great atmosphere and great service. We'll be back soon!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slc
1 review
“Second worst indian food in Utah.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The best food at this place is the fennel seeds. We arrived at 8pm and ordered the chicken makhani and was served the leftovers from the lunch buffet. The chicken was strong, tough and off-tasting. When we told the waiter, we were met with a shrug. Never again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed India Palace also viewed

 
Provo, Wasatch Range
Provo, Wasatch Range
 

Been to India Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage India Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.