We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy At All Nasty Dirty and Rude Staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Econo Lodge Provo to your Saves list
Econo Lodge Provo
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1625 West Center St, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Mesa
1 review
“Not Happy At All Nasty Dirty and Rude Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

This was a very nasty dirty hotel and when I wanted a different room they refused to help me. They would not give me my money back either when I wanted to check-up because I was not happy. Stay away from this place!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    9
    4
    13
See reviews for
5
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chicagp
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

All travellers do not go to this terrible hotel in provo even for free. Front desk lady and the guy do not know english and i have to wait for 20 minutes to be checked in. Being a franchise there was no friendly attitude or proffesionalism.

Horrible rooms with bad odour and no spa as advertised, they take more money for the stay.

the guy at the front desk has an attitute problem. the break fast was stale from expired dates the ornage juice was not the real orange juice. the choice franchise has to look into this hotel operations.

i am saving all to go to this hotel from experiencing this horrified experience.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed here a little over a year ago (July 2007) & did not submit a review though the stay was above average because we had a lower (1st floor) room located near the middle of the complex. The room then was better for convenience, good odor, and easy parking.

However, this time (August 2008), we were place in Room 205 which a a top (2nd floor) room located in the corner end of the complex. The room had an odor, was not as convenient and parking wasn't that bad. For the price, it was okay & we gave it an average rating (with 2 other ratings higher).

Here's what I learned, you can call the motel in advance to request a lower level room (preferably near the center of the complex) which may make the stay (for us, since we stayed there previously) a little more (1 notch rate higher for us - Above average) tolerable. One thing to keep in mind is that it is a "Motel" and as such, it is slightly less expensive with the service being slightly so so. For us, the front desk is very busy during the day/evening & waiting to call or get the staff person on duty may require a little wait.

Overall, I'd only stay there if I could get a room request, otherwise, I would pay the difference (higher price) to stay elsewhere in Provo.

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — The odor.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, az.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2007

My husband and I wanted a clean, quiet place to stay while visiting relatives. The motel is located on a very busy street, near a very busy intersection. The view is of the street, or the gas station next door. The smell of gasoline was constant.
There were plastic chairs outside the rooms, but the noise and smell made sitting outside impossible.
Rollaways and mattresses were stacked outside our door all week. The advertised hot tub/spa was broken. The internet was difficult to use. The bathroom was so small that my husband hit his head on the door trying to turn around and nearly knocked himself out. On a personal note....The broken toilet seat gave me such a pinch!!!!! OUCH! We tried to leave the window open to get some fresh air, but there wasn't any. I wish I could say something more positive......But I can't.

  • Liked — The steak sandwich restaurant across the street.
  • Disliked — Too difficult to choose
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Econo Lodge Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Provo

Address: 1625 West Center St, Provo, UT 84601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Provo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provo Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.