We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Provo to your Saves list
Courtyard Provo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 North Freedom Boulevard (200 West), Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Southlake, TX
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I normally stay at the Springhill suites next door to this Courtyard, but it was full this time. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff was friendly. The only reason I would not choose this hotel again is because it doesn't include breakfast and there is no refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    30
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
17
16
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olathe
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stay at Courtyards quite a bit. This one was clean and comfortable and was in a very convenient part of the city for me. Just a couple blocks from the BYU campus and near several restaurants. The exercise room is very tiny--just a couple of treadmills and a small weight set and the music in the lobby was just a bit loud. Nevertheless, neither of those distracted from a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

This hotel treats their guests like family. The amenities are awesome, the guest rooms are immaculate, the front desk staff is second to none, and the bistro offers an excellent selection. The meetings rooms are comfortable and spacious, very conducive to running a business event. My company has used this property for over 13 years.The views of the mountains are stunning. The location is convenient to anything you could need. The rooms are very quiet, as this hotel was built with solid materials. There is a relaxing area in the back with a small fish pond and gentle waterfall. Clean, comfortable and always consistently excellent, with reasonable rates. This is a very special property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

There’s nothing flashy about this hotel, but it has been recently updated and is clean and comfortable. The rooms were really quiet and this is probably the first time I have ever noticed linens that smell fresh in a hotel! The room was large, the bed was comfy, and it is conveniently located to BYU campus. Hard to beat for the rate.

We stayed at Springhill Suites (literally across the driveway) a couple of years ago and it was great and had trendy decor, etc. But the type of room I wanted was not available this time, so we decided to try the Courtyard and I wasn't disappointed at all--in fact, I'd probably go back to Courtyard over Springhill Suites. I'd rate this 4.5, so rounding up to 5.

Room Tip: Top floor was super quiet and we had a nice view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay was in July (a beautiful time to travel out West!) Sort of disappointing when the breakfast is missing. ;-) A great view of the Wasatch mountain range. The rooms in this hotel are beautiful and spacious. The beds were great. The best of all is the front desk reception. They do everything they can to help you out. More towels...no problem! Ice paks need freezing...no problem! It sure makes a difference when you are traveling for a 3 weeks to have such wonderful accommodations! Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Having not stayed at a Marriott for a number of years, this Courtyard in Provo was a most pleasant surprise, and a real welcome back. And we were certainly made to feel welcome at check-in. The décor is tastefully stylish, the room was quiet, impeccably clean and exceedingly comfortable (why can't all hotels have pillows like these?), and the rate (albeit the weekend rate) made this a true bargain. The bistro in the lobby is a useful novelty but why oh why have they dumbed down to serve Charbucks in such quality surroundings? The burnt water we were provided at breakfast, posturing as coffee, ended up down the sink in the bedroom. Please Marriott, do not masquerade as a mass-market motel. What next? "Proudly serving Big Macs"? Stick to tea for breakfast, or any other time of day, in this Courtyard, and you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 in business and we quite liked the place. The staff were helpful - The gym was good. We had everything that a business user would look in a hotel - Wifi, Breakfast, gym etc..etc.. They even dropped us in the office every day, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Provo

Address: 1600 North Freedom Boulevard (200 West), Provo, UT 84604
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new stay at the Provo Courtyard by Marriott. Nestled against Brigham Young University, we are ideal for events like BYU Football games, BYU Education Week, and Stadium of Fire. Enjoy our new in lobby Bistro equipped with Starbucks Coffee and evening drinks. Our complimentary local shuttle will take you where you need to go, whether for business or pleasure. The Provo Courtyard offers 99 deluxe guest stylish rooms, a year-round indoor swimming pool with open-air accessibility, hot tub, fitness center, full-service restaurant, and conference facilities. Enjoy award winning guest service at this Provo hotel which is ideally situated offering easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities like Sundance Ski Resort, Rock Canyon, fly-fishing, and mountain climbing. In addition to Oregano Italian Kitchen and the Courtyard Bistro, which are connected onto the hotel, there are many dining options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Courtyard Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Courtyard
Provo Marriott
Courtyard Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.