We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice peaceful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Provo to your Saves list
Courtyard Provo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 North Freedom Boulevard (200 West), Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice peaceful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed here in October 2012 in business and we quite liked the place. The staff were helpful - The gym was good. We had everything that a business user would look in a hotel - Wifi, Breakfast, gym etc..etc.. They even dropped us in the office every day, which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for six nights in late August 2013 to bring our daughters to school. It was a very busy week as it was Education week for Provo/Orem schools. The hotel itself has been updated and was quite clean. The front desk staff were always helpful. They offer a new cafe in the lobby that serves Starbucks as well as a light menu. They offered wine in the afternoon but you had to drink it at the cafe (as opposed to your room) and had to order food along with it. Probably a regulation of some sort. There is also a small area selling snacks and necessities. We forgot our son's toothbrush and when we went to buy one from their market, they offered a complimentary toothbrush that was top quality. Just one example of their nice service.
Our room was a decent size with a king bed for us and a pull out sofa for our son. The room was clean and modern. Housekeeping was done daily. The room offers free wifi, a small refrigerator and a large flat screen TV with remotes. The pillows were not as firm as I would have liked but probably just personal preference.
We could not beat the location as it was walking distance from our daughter's apartment. Parking was generous even though it was a busy week. The pool was indoor and adequate. They offered an exercise room that had 24/7 room key access.
All in all a good trip and we will definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Courtyard to celebrate our anniversary. We were looking for something close but that still would allow us to feel like we were getting away. The Courtyard was the perfect fit. We loved the new decor and atmosphere of the hotel. Everything (and everyone) felt so welcoming! We had fun checking out some of the newer amenities like the cafe and the lounge area downstairs. The food at the cafe was amazing and we had to make a quick run downstairs for a few more snacks before it closed because it was that good! We recently stayed at a Marriott in NY and kept commenting on how this location was such a nicer feel and was even more stylish. It was a great way to get away without having to add the hassle of travel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This must be one of the most quiet hotels I have stayed in. I rarely heard other guests or doors closing. The room is clean, though the carpet could use an update. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The Bistro in the lobby has a selection of actual espresso based Starbucks coffee drinks, and a surprising large selection of other breakfast items for purchase. I did discover that their website needs updating, and the detached restaurant is no longer there. (Do not choose the nearby Denny's when you discover this. But, that is another review). It isn't really convenient to walk to other restaurants because it is a bit off the beaten path. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Only spent one night for business but was very impressed with staff and the hotel. Nicely redone to their new style of lobby... Had dinner and breakfast in the lobby cafe. Was really nice stay. Walked in thinking I had made a reservation and somehow had not. They were very nice in helping to accomodate me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights this past week. The decor is sooooo fresh and different and fun....a nice change from other places. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. This place was a very nice find. If passing through again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

With a major convention in Salt Lake, I had to stay down in Provo recently and was glad I ended up at the Courtyard. I don't normally stay in Provo when in Utah for business and the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful when I checked in. The hotel was nicely appointed and my room was quiet and comfortable. I may have to change my mind about where I stay when in Utah again and head straight for this Courtyard!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Provo

Address: 1600 North Freedom Boulevard (200 West), Provo, UT 84604
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new stay at the Provo Courtyard by Marriott. Nestled against Brigham Young University, we are ideal for events like BYU Football games, BYU Education Week, and Stadium of Fire. Enjoy our new in lobby Bistro equipped with Starbucks Coffee and evening drinks. Our complimentary local shuttle will take you where you need to go, whether for business or pleasure. The Provo Courtyard offers 99 deluxe guest stylish rooms, a year-round indoor swimming pool with open-air accessibility, hot tub, fitness center, full-service restaurant, and conference facilities. Enjoy award winning guest service at this Provo hotel which is ideally situated offering easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities like Sundance Ski Resort, Rock Canyon, fly-fishing, and mountain climbing. In addition to Magleby's Restaurant, which is directly connected onto the hotel, there are many dinning options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Marriott
Provo Courtyard
Courtyard Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.