We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and helpful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Provo to your Saves list
Courtyard Provo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1600 North Freedom Boulevard (200 West), Provo, UT 84604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Walnut Creek, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

With a major convention in Salt Lake, I had to stay down in Provo recently and was glad I ended up at the Courtyard. I don't normally stay in Provo when in Utah for business and the people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful when I checked in. The hotel was nicely appointed and my room was quiet and comfortable. I may have to change my mind about where I stay when in Utah again and head straight for this Courtyard!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    29
    6
    5
    1
See reviews for
16
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel has a super friendly staff and very clean rooms with a lot of space. It's in a great location (unless you're a Ute fan ;) ). So nice to have free internet - and they have all the main cable channels too. The breakfast was good too. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The bistro inside was a very nice touch. I have stayed here in the past and was very surprised by the remodel. The front desk gal had a smile on her face the entire time and was so welcoming. After a long day, the room was clean and quiet. I will stay here on future visits for sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel was recently remodeled and is one of the nicer places to stay in Provo. Walking distance to the football stadium and the BYU campus. The staff here were all very friendly and the front desk helped us get an early check in which was very appreciated. We stayed in a king suite, which was plenty of room for us and our two small children. The only drawback is that there is no free breakfast offered to Marriott elite members at Courtyards, obviously not in the hotel's control, but something that could make you decide to stay at the downtown Marriott or next door SpringHill Suites (which is nice too).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here two nights, in part to celebrate our anniversary. We were looking for a nice but affordable room not too far from home, and one that had space for our three kids to stay with us comfortably one night if we wanted. I called around to other hotels for prices and room options, and in the end we felt that the Courtyard was a good choice.

We booked a King Suite through the hotel website (although usually I'm a Priceline woman). We stayed two nights, including a Saturday night stay, which is cheaper overall than one night or a mid-week stay. The base rate was $139/night, plus we paid $10 extra per night for breakfast for two people each morning. Compared to the Marriott in Provo, which charged $299/night for their nicest room (suite on the concierge level) that was still smaller than our 716 sq. ft. room, plus charged $10-14/day for Internet that was free at the Courtyard, we feel this was a reasonable price for our special weekend away.

They gave us room 405, which upon check-in we were told was their "nicest room." We liked it a lot. It was roomy and recently renovated (I think in 2012). It overlooks Mt. Timpanogas from the bedroom window and the BYU stadium/Y Mountain from the balcony (yes! there's a small balcony, large enough to stand on but not sit). The balcony also overlooks the hotel's back patio area and waterfall feature. It's maybe a small thing, but we appreciated the room decor and color schemes of sage green, silver, and warm reds. It was tastefully done.

The living area has one sofa that converts to a bed (which would have been important had our kids stayed with us; grandma decided to watch them instead) plus flat-screen TV and a kitchenette with sink, microwave, and mini fridge. The bathroom is larger than many hotels' with a standard tub/shower. The bedroom is a separate room with another sofa that converts to a bed plus flat-screen TV. The bed was super comfy and so were the pillows. I slept really well but that could be due to the fact my two toddlers and baby were at home.

We ate breakfast each morning using the breakfast vouchers. It offers you four options from the Starbucks in the Bistro...something like a hot entree plus drink, two pastries plus drink, one pastry and fruit or yogurt parfait plus drink, and ... one other option. I really enjoyed both breakfasts. My husband ordered a hot entree each day with milk or juice, and I got a hot chocolate each day with yogurt parfait and pastry. We liked the food. One thing I noticed is my drink size varied each morning depending on who prepared it. On Day 1 I was given what looked like a 16-ounce hot chocolate, plus a cup of water with ice. I wasn't asked what size of hot chocolate I wanted. On Day 2 the woman helping me asked me what size I wanted. I told her I didn't realize I would have a choice, and I told her I thought maybe I had a 16-oz one the day before. Not only was my hot chocolate on Day 2 bigger, but so was the water cup I requested. Kind of nice.

The dining area has two areas that are especially comfy, with padded seats like a couch and a built-in TV right in the booth. It's very private and cozy. Free newspapers are in the lobby to read. Breakfast time was peaceful and pleasant, in part for the food and atmosphere, but maybe mostly because my children were absent.

We used the pool area twice, once Friday evening around 9 pm and once Saturday morning around 10 am. It was busy Friday night with several families. Yes, it's loud and echoes. We were concerned because we were bringing our young son with Down syndrome the next morning to swim and he's sensitive to loud noises, but fortunately on Saturday morning the place was empty except for our family, and we stayed for two hours. The pool towels look ratty, but every other aspect of the hotel is so nice it didn't matter. The hot tub sign states it seats 4 people but clearly more can fit. It was extra hot, maybe hotter than it should be.

Friday night we saw a huge family using the couch/TV area just outside the pool area for a big family game night. The flat screen TV is giant but I never saw a remote control for it.

We didn't use the exercise room but we checked it out in case we would. There were three treadmills, I think, plus an elliptical and free weights with a bench. There is a TV on the wall for people lifting weights, and each machine was a built-in TV. It appears you can get headphones from the desk to use.

There's a Denny's in the parking lot and they're currently renovating an ancient fast-food building into a new Shirley's Bakery and Cafe even closer to the hotel, which should be really nice. Shirley's is kind of a legend around here for the yummy rolls and orange rolls. For dinner one night we walked to Burger Supreme on the other side of University Parkway. Took maybe 5 minutes. In that same row of stores is also a Jamba Juice, Sub-Zero Ice Cream, Great Harvest Bread, and the Cocoa Bean which serves cupcakes and hot drinks.

We liked what we paid for.

Room Tip: Room 405 is the best. Top floor, in the corner overlooking Mt. Timp and BYU Stadium area. Has a balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have to admit, I like the Marriott brand, as a business traveler it never fails, so I used room credits for a free stay at the Courtyard in Provo and it did not disappoint. The room was large, well appointed, great selection of shampoo (love the Paul Mitchell brand) and best of all it had great pillows. That has been my one criticism of Courtyard, the pills are usually awful. This one had a variety of pillows and that is very unusual. Breakfast was also good in the breakfast area, and nice pool and exercise room. It is literally across the road from the BYU stadium, so for sports travelers this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean, comfortable, friendly & great views! Great night sleep! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They even recommended great local restaurants.
They are very accommodating on the room type we were looking for. The laundry facility was good and the lounge area on the garden floor was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Provo

Address: 1600 North Freedom Boulevard (200 West), Provo, UT 84604
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Provo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a new stay at the Provo Courtyard by Marriott. Nestled against Brigham Young University, we are ideal for events like BYU Football games, BYU Education Week, and Stadium of Fire. Enjoy our new in lobby Bistro equipped with Starbucks Coffee and evening drinks. Our complimentary local shuttle will take you where you need to go, whether for business or pleasure. The Provo Courtyard offers 99 deluxe guest stylish rooms, a year-round indoor swimming pool with open-air accessibility, hot tub, fitness center, full-service restaurant, and conference facilities. Enjoy award winning guest service at this Provo hotel which is ideally situated offering easy access to dining, shopping, and recreational activities like Sundance Ski Resort, Rock Canyon, fly-fishing, and mountain climbing. In addition to Magleby's Restaurant, which is directly connected onto the hotel, there are many dinning options within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Provo Hotel Provo
Provo Marriott
Provo Courtyard
Courtyard Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.