We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stop on I15” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Provo

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Provo to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Worthington, Oh
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Nice Stop on I15”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Clean rooms, great staff, very good breakfast. Also has indoor pool and whirlpool. The beds were comfortable and the hotel also has a small store for incidentals. The location is near Kmart and several other restaurants as well as nearby service stations for refueling. Nice stop just south of Salt Lake City. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review on our hotel! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that everything was to your satisfaction.

We work very hard to ensure that our guests feel that our hotel is their home away from home!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    24
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
32
17
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
177 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
303 helpful votes 303 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Bargain Price for what you get. This place was remodeled, refurbished and redone the first of April, 2014 and it shows it. We had a great spacious room with a comfortable bed... all the whistles and bells (microwave, small fridge, coffee & large flat screen). If there is an area that needs attention it was the so-so breakfast. But that said, this Provo property is highly commended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

We are pleased that our accommodations met your needs. We strive to make sure that each of our guests feel that our hotel is there home away from home.

We look forward to your next stay with us when you are back in Provo!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I have stayed here on a number of occasions. They are in the process of completing remodeling work. (I suspect it is finished by now) The staff at check in is first class and very friendly. Morning breakfast is decent and the lady who takes care of breakfast does a great job. While this is not a great hotel (it is good) the people that work there are. I travel to Provo once a month and will be a regular guest.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel!

Yes, we have completed our renovation and we are very excited about the results with all new rooms, front desk, lobby/breakfast area, new state of the art gym, boardroom and many other amenities!

We're glad that you enjoyed the service that our staff provided. They work very hard to ensure that our guests feel that our hotel is their home away from home.

We look forward to your next stay with us when you visit Provo!

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Upon my arrival, I was welcomed to the front desk by Katie. She was very friendly, very welcoming and even included her buisiness card with the room key in case I needed anything.
The room was wonderful, comfy to sleep in with everything recently updated and remodeled.
The breakfast was great and every one that worked at the hotel was super friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! Katie does a great job in making our guests feel that hey are at their home away from home!

We're also glad that you enjoyed the room, breakfast and our friendly staff!

We look forward to your next stay when you visit Provo.

Best regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Dale, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I travel 120 miles from our home to go to doctor appointments, outpatient procedures, family functions, etc. and each and every time we stay with our "home away from home" friends at the Fairfield Inn in Provo. It was a very nice hotel prior to the remodel but now it's awesome....and that's just the facility. As for the staff, and we mean ALL of them, they go over and above normal hospitality! We are always greeted with smiles and wonderful conversation...heck, we are on a first name basis :) The complimentary breakfast is great and there's always delicious hot coffee, tea and lemon ice water available. I could go on and on in regards to the Fairfield Inn but to stop here I will just say that they have lifetime customers with us!

Room Tip: We have stayed in rooms on each floor but prefer the first floor corner rooms mostly due to our heal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Marie,

Thank you for your review!

You and Mike are definitely part of the Fairfield Inn Family! It's always great to see you both when you come to stay with us!

We'll see you on Valentine's Day!

Take care!

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Provo for one night in Nov 13'. I was in the area for a funeral and booked a room for $79 for the night. Upon walking into the lobby I noticed the interior area was under construction which caught me off guard. I don't remember anything on the website saying there would be construction, unless I missed it. The front desk women was welcoming and check-in was quick. I walked into the room and it was clean and looked fine for the one night. During the night every time the heater came on it would wake me up. I finally just shut it off and felt being cold would be better than limited sleep. In the morning around 8 am I could hear the construction people talking loudly outside my room. I guess they forgot this was a hotel and people might be sleeping. In the morning breakfast was served in small back office area and had a good slection. This might be the temporary area for breakfast until the construction is done. The hotel has free Wi-Fi and an indoor pool/ jacuzzi which I did not use.

If I came back to the Provo area I would probably stay at another Marriott affiliated hotel. The room were clean and of decent size and the breakfast was good. The staff was nice and helpful for what they had to work with, especially the breakfast women. I am sure things will be different once the construction is finished. My colleges stayed at the Spring Hill Suites just 3 miles away and that was a nice hotel. It was a difference between night and day, very modern rooms and lobby for $10-$15 more when I was booking. I wish I would have booked there instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Staff more than sufficiently accommodated a bus tour group of nearly 50 and provided excellent service. Rooms were perfect, clean and newly remodeled. Breakfast was more than sufficient for this size group.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Provo

Address: 1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Provo
#5 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideal for weddings and family reunions, business groups & athletic teams. Only 5 minutes away from Brigham Young University and Utah Valley University. Seven Peaks year round ice arena and summer water park are only 2 miles away. We are just off I-15 for easy access. FREE WiFi high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Always fresh and clean rooms, exceptionally comfortable beds. We offer daily a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that includes: freshly brewed coffee, a delicious selection of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hot waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and a lot more. Want some outdoor fun? Sundance Resort is just a 13 mile drive up Provo Canyon. You'll also enjoy seeing Bridal Veil Falls and the Provo River. Who wants to shop? We're across the street from Provo Towne Centre Mall. We are only 5 miles away from most area athletic events and conferences. Every room is equipped with an alarm clock with built in IPod docking station! WE JUST INSTALLED BRAND NEW LCD FLAT SCREEN TVs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Provo
Provo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;