We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Place to Stay - Excellent Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Provo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Provo to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Place to Stay - Excellent Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed one night while on business trip. The front desk personnel were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Good internet. Very well appointed room which was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Enjoyed the breakfast which included a wide array of choices (much more than continental breakfast). I did not have time to visit the exercise room, however, the pool and sauna appeared clean and welcoming.

I stayed on the 3rd floor facing the street. There was no noticeable objectionable noise.

I would recommend Fairfield Inn with no reservations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    28
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
39
26
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Dalles, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We used to stay here on our yearly trips to Provo. I am beginning to think Marriott has forgotten about their Fairfield Inns. This place is adequate but long over-due for an update. Its beginning to look quite shabby. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was good but that is about the best I can say about this place. Probably will not stay here next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Denise,

Thank you for your review and interest in our property! Also we appreciate that you have stayed with us so many years.

No, Marriott has not forgotten their Fairfield Inn Hotels. We are in the process of doing a complete renovation. The new rooms look absolutely astounding. You would be very pleased by their style and appearance.

I would personally like to invite you back to our hotel next year during your annual trip to Provo. You won't be diasppointed!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garland, tx
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Let's start by saying the front desk people are friendly, efficient, nice and informative. That said let's talk the room was looking old. Our shower wall had a big crack going down the middle. The air conditioners are in desperate need of replacement. They hardly work. Our friends traveling with us had same problem in their room. The breakfast was better then average, however there is not much room to enjoy. Originally booked this room for 109.00. Had I paid that I would have been upset as it is I thought 89.00 was borderline. The beds are comfortable and the room was very clean. I do have a suggestion because I don't understand why you would put an ice bucket in the BATHROOM, or the trash can right under the toilet paper which trails down into the trash can. Overall, if price is not too high then I would stay one night here. Oh yeah the cookies and lemonade were quite delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and recognizing our exceptional staff!

You are absolutely right about our hotel and we are in the process of upgrading the entire hotel. The new rooms look incredible and you would really enjoy the amazing transformation that we are experiencing.

I would love to invite you back to experience our remodel first hand!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Even though the motel was in a state of "modernization" the friendly staff and professional services were exemplary. As expected the free breakfast consisted of a menu fit for every need. The front desk reception was friendly and helpful while a choice of two news papers were always available. Not to forget the fresh chocolate chip cookies. The rooms were adequate in size, clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities clean however we had some initial problems with the shower which does not use a conventional system. One of the added attractions we enjoyed during our three day stay was the multitude of fine restaurants and eating facilities within walking distance. For those needing a more elaborate meal, numerous fine choices available within a 1 to 2 mile radius.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review of our hotel and recognizing our exceptional staff!

The new rooms are looking absolutely fantastic and the renovation is moving along nicely.

As you mentioned we have a great selection of restaurants that offer our guests discounts from 10-20%.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn and have noticed it needed a makeover so we were glad to see that it is currently under renovation. We stayed Labor Day weekend and the hotel was full but didn't seem like it. The staff were exceptional and very helpful. We loved Room 307, it was quiet and located next to the stairs so we could just hop down them instead of taking the elevator. They always have lemonade and cookies out in the lobby and breakfast was free. We arrived late but there were still some good choices. It is a Marriott so the beds are great. Internet was easy to use and they have computers in the lobby to check email. $99 per night for a king. Good deal.

Room Tip: Numbers 1-7 on each floor seem to be the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for recognizing our outstanding staff!

We are very excited about our remodel and the new rooms are looking great!

We look forward to your next stay with us in our fully remodeled hotel.

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After a long drive from Texas, dealing with road constructions delays, high gas prices, car problems, It was delightful been greeted with a friendly greeting, smile, super-fast check in, 30 minutes in the hot tub, and a great night sleep, all in a clean and friendly atmosphere. I highly recommend Fairfield Inn @ Provo Thank you all for a fantastic overnight stay!!! JD

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
JD,

Thanks for your review of our hotel!

We're glad that we were able to provide the accommodations that you needed during your stay!

Thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff! They work very hard to take care of the needs of our guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Provo.

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

With this property currently going through room renovation and its location being alongside a busy highway in the older part of Provo, it is important to choose your room location carefully. The single paned, old windows also do not reduce the road noise. The staff helped me choose a somewhat quiet room located in the far corner of the building away from the highway. However, the plastic carpet runner down the hall was an indication of room renovation. Sure enough, renovation of several rooms started in the morning. The hotel staff was helpful and breakfast was plentiful. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and assorted breakfast breads and cereals were great. The free internet, flat screen TVs and old, window air conditioners, which are not regulated by the front desk, worked great. However, more work needs to be done on this hotel before I would prefer to stay here again on my way up or down the state of Utah.

Room Tip: The back, far corner away from the highway and lights on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Denise,

Thanks for you review of our hotel!

We are close to completion of our renovation and the rooms look fantastic!

As you mentioned our staff and breakfast are exceptional! We have the fastest internet in Utah Valley and many other great amenities.

We would love to invite you back to stay with us upon completion of our remodel!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Provo

Address: 1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Provo
#4 Family Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideal for weddings and family reunions, business groups & athletic teams. Only 5 minutes away from Brigham Young University and Utah Valley University. Seven Peaks year round ice arena and summer water park are only 2 miles away. We are just off I-15 for easy access. FREE WiFi high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Always fresh and clean rooms, exceptionally comfortable beds. We offer daily a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that includes: freshly brewed coffee, a delicious selection of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hot waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and a lot more. Want some outdoor fun? Sundance Resort is just a 13 mile drive up Provo Canyon. You'll also enjoy seeing Bridal Veil Falls and the Provo River. Who wants to shop? We're across the street from Provo Towne Centre Mall. We are only 5 miles away from most area athletic events and conferences. Every room is equipped with an alarm clock with built in IPod docking station! WE JUST INSTALLED BRAND NEW LCD FLAT SCREEN TVs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Provo
Provo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.