We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Marriott hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Provo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Fairfield Inn Provo to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Provo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Provo
Wildwood, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another Marriott hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Even though the motel was in a state of "modernization" the friendly staff and professional services were exemplary. As expected the free breakfast consisted of a menu fit for every need. The front desk reception was friendly and helpful while a choice of two news papers were always available. Not to forget the fresh chocolate chip cookies. The rooms were adequate in size, clean and comfortable. Bathroom facilities clean however we had some initial problems with the shower which does not use a conventional system. One of the added attractions we enjoyed during our three day stay was the multitude of fine restaurants and eating facilities within walking distance. For those needing a more elaborate meal, numerous fine choices available within a 1 to 2 mile radius.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review of our hotel and recognizing our exceptional staff!

The new rooms are looking absolutely fantastic and the renovation is moving along nicely.

As you mentioned we have a great selection of restaurants that offer our guests discounts from 10-20%.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    24
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
32
21
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed at this Fairfield Inn and have noticed it needed a makeover so we were glad to see that it is currently under renovation. We stayed Labor Day weekend and the hotel was full but didn't seem like it. The staff were exceptional and very helpful. We loved Room 307, it was quiet and located next to the stairs so we could just hop down them instead of taking the elevator. They always have lemonade and cookies out in the lobby and breakfast was free. We arrived late but there were still some good choices. It is a Marriott so the beds are great. Internet was easy to use and they have computers in the lobby to check email. $99 per night for a king. Good deal.

Room Tip: Numbers 1-7 on each floor seem to be the quieter rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for recognizing our outstanding staff!

We are very excited about our remodel and the new rooms are looking great!

We look forward to your next stay with us in our fully remodeled hotel.

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

After a long drive from Texas, dealing with road constructions delays, high gas prices, car problems, It was delightful been greeted with a friendly greeting, smile, super-fast check in, 30 minutes in the hot tub, and a great night sleep, all in a clean and friendly atmosphere. I highly recommend Fairfield Inn @ Provo Thank you all for a fantastic overnight stay!!! JD

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
JD,

Thanks for your review of our hotel!

We're glad that we were able to provide the accommodations that you needed during your stay!

Thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff! They work very hard to take care of the needs of our guests.

We look forward to your next stay with us when you return to Provo.

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

With this property currently going through room renovation and its location being alongside a busy highway in the older part of Provo, it is important to choose your room location carefully. The single paned, old windows also do not reduce the road noise. The staff helped me choose a somewhat quiet room located in the far corner of the building away from the highway. However, the plastic carpet runner down the hall was an indication of room renovation. Sure enough, renovation of several rooms started in the morning. The hotel staff was helpful and breakfast was plentiful. Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and assorted breakfast breads and cereals were great. The free internet, flat screen TVs and old, window air conditioners, which are not regulated by the front desk, worked great. However, more work needs to be done on this hotel before I would prefer to stay here again on my way up or down the state of Utah.

Room Tip: The back, far corner away from the highway and lights on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Denise,

Thanks for you review of our hotel!

We are close to completion of our renovation and the rooms look fantastic!

As you mentioned our staff and breakfast are exceptional! We have the fastest internet in Utah Valley and many other great amenities.

We would love to invite you back to stay with us upon completion of our remodel!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel continues to be a great spot for work & personal stays. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are modern and clean. The breakfast is more than enough to keep you full till lunch time. It's close by shopping and a few places to eat. I'll be back!

Keep in mind this is Utah county. No bar in the hotel :(

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review of our hotel!

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are absolutely right about our staff, they are friendly and very attentive. Our breakfast is one of the best in the area and as you mentioned we are in a great location!

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

No problems at his hotel. We were able to get a late check-in, the room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The price was reasonable for a Fairfield Inn facility. We would stay here again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Terry,

Thank you for your review of our hotel!

We're glad that you found our hotel clean and accommodating. We work very hard to make sure that our guests feel that this is their home away from home!

We look forward to your next stay in Provo!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I was not able to be in town with my family and we had the need for an extra rollaway bed. I called to request it and was told that if my wife spoke with the manager we would be able to arrange it. My wife went early to talk to the manager and the person behind the desk told her that she couldn't talk to the manager. They were abrupt and rude. The only solution given to my wife was to get another room. As a Gold Elite member, I was very disappointed and frustrated. I ended up canceling the room and booking with a different hotel chain that would take care of our needs. Definitely note the quality of service I have come to expect. I was shocked at the poor service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Provo, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel.

We are not able to put a roll away bed in the room that you wanted because it is against the fire code.

Our staff is always friendly and accommodating. But we cannot be in violation of the law.

We hope you will give us another chance to host your family!

Best regards,

Michael Rice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Provo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Provo

Address: 1515 South University Avenue, Provo, UT 84601
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Provo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Provo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Provo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are ideal for weddings and family reunions, business groups & athletic teams. Only 5 minutes away from Brigham Young University and Utah Valley University. Seven Peaks year round ice arena and summer water park are only 2 miles away. We are just off I-15 for easy access. FREE WiFi high-speed Internet throughout the hotel. Always fresh and clean rooms, exceptionally comfortable beds. We offer daily a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast that includes: freshly brewed coffee, a delicious selection of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, hot waffles, cereals, fresh fruit, and a lot more. Want some outdoor fun? Sundance Resort is just a 13 mile drive up Provo Canyon. You'll also enjoy seeing Bridal Veil Falls and the Provo River. Who wants to shop? We're across the street from Provo Towne Centre Mall. We are only 5 miles away from most area athletic events and conferences. Every room is equipped with an alarm clock with built in IPod docking station! WE JUST INSTALLED BRAND NEW LCD FLAT SCREEN TVs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Provo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Provo
Provo Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Provo Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Provo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.